We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Grand Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Grand Island to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Grand Island
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   504 North Diers Avenue, Grand Island, NE 68803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Grand Island
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Second time to this location and just as good as the first time. The hotel is located right near my clients so I basically walk to my many different meetings. The rooms are always clean and the staff is very friendly. I enjoy staying at the Hilton or Marriott properties in that you know what to expect.

My only complaint - the bathroom door in the room I was in. It really had a mind of its own. Left all by itself it would close. Learned to jam some towels on floor and all was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    27
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
36
34
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I used to stay at Hampton a lot at my old job, so I was very familiar with the Hampton chain as a whole, but I had quit staying at Hampton because it is a premium price, and my company would not pay for that.

As far as Grand Island goes, it does not get much better then this. There are a couple of new hotels down the street, but they were full when I booked the visit.

This is another great Hampton experience, and I like that. I appreciate the consistency of the Hampton chain as a whole. From checkin to checkout, everything was great.

The room and common areas were very clean, and the sleep quality was very good. The room was very up to date, and I enjoyed the USB chargers in the room. The A/C was quiet.

I had to leave early, so I did not get a chance to have breakfast upon departure.

For the price paid for the room, I thought it was a little expensive by Grand Island standards, but there are just not a lot of options for newer, and up to date hotels in this area.

I would and will stay at this hotel again when in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms on the east side are closer to US 281, so the west side rooms maybe quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Quiet, clean and comfortable - 3 things we always look for when traveling and Hampton Inn was over and above all 3. Theresa, Lisa and their staff were excellent in their services and compassionate to the needs of their guests. We wil be back...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Windsheim, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Grand island in not a big place and was not expecting anything special. I was pleasantly surprised with Hampton Inn (first time). It really is exactly what it should be. Simple, clean, comfortable, superbly maintained.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I normally stay at the Holiday Inn, Midtown, due to corporate preference. This trip there were no rooms available so I ended up at the Hampton. I have to say the rooms are nicer. The staff is friendly and cheerful. I typical walk in the morning and the location makes it easy to vary your route.
Breakfast is your typical free buffet. They also have grab bags if your in a hurry. And if you want to go to a restaurant, there is a good selection that open around 6. (Panera, Starbucks, Perkins, Sonic to name a few)
Shopping area is across the highway.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The only thing that I have to add in my overall very good experience was it would be nice to have the coffee and hot water warm ino late afternoon into early evening. Asmall detail but something to improve on. The staf seemed to be a bit lax after check in. I will definataetly stay the next time I am in Grand Island.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIncoln, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Nice place to stay - slightly off the main street - nice and quiet outside the hotel. Nice selection for breakfast - everyone in the hotel greeted guests and each other with a smile - seemed to be a team with a lot of pride in their work and establishment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Island

Address: 504 North Diers Avenue, Grand Island, NE 68803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Island
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catering to business and leisure travelers, Hampton Inn Grand Island is a contemporary Nebraska hotel offering amenity-rich accommodations, meeting/conference rooms, complimentary breakfast and exciting new packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Island Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Grand Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.