We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Fried Chicken!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pam's Pub and Grub

Pam's Pub and Grub
2848 S Locust St, Grand Island, NE 68801
308-382-7687
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 113 Restaurants in Grand Island
Restaurant details
East Norriton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Fried Chicken!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We enjoyed the fried chicken buffet very much. The selection was rather limited, but what was there was very good and tasty.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
1 review
“Our party of four was served so-so food in a so-so atmosphere with so-so service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

If we ever drive through Grand Island again, we would not stop here and will not be recommending this place to our friends. Neither the food, service, or atmosphere was anything "to write home about."

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was terrific value and awesome food! A full plate with the best fried chicken! Also had a hot roast beef. Again wonderful, tender. Will be going back for more

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stopped by on a whim, looking for a home cooked meal and were impressed with the food. The salad bar was a step above what you'd usually expect. The broasted chicken buffet was excellent. We were pleasantly surprised and would stop back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Hard to find places like Pam's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Wow!

I was in Grand Island this morning and needed something to eat. I saw the full parking lot at Pam's and pulled in.

This is a great, traditional cafe with good food and a constantly full coffee cup!

Great job Pam's! See you next time!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pam's Pub and Grub also viewed

 
Grand Island, NE
 

Been to Pam's Pub and Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pam's Pub and Grub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.