We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wasabi Bistro

Wasabi Bistro
2435 N Diers Ave, Grand Island, NE 68803
308-382-1722
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 112 Restaurants in Grand Island
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Japanese, Asian fusion
Restaurant details
Harrison, Nebraska
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I love Sushi, but live in a remote area.
Business brought me to Grand Island, and to Wasabi Bistro. Small restaurant with a friendly staff member, greeting you at the door. I ordered the one of their signature roll called The Triple Crown. Delicious! Along with a seaweed salad, it made a tasty meal. The roll came with a wasabi cream sauce, but I preferred the staple upping of wasabi and soy sauce.
I sampled the

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    5
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing this is in small town Nebraska!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Amazing sushi. Amazing Service. Just...Amazing this is in Nebraska, especially commercialized GI! The service was so great along with the food...I tipped my waitress 25% and didn't think twice! A must go!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have visited this restaurant several times in the last month and can't get over how surprised I am by the Sushi selection as well as the service. During the last visit, I brought my family with me and upon their encouragement I am writing this review. This is easily the best oriental restaurant in the area. The interior is excellent and the menu is so expansive, it will take several visits just to comprehend it all. What keeps me going back is the service, I have yet to have a bad experience in that department. The last visit was far and away the best. The only complaint would be the music selection. The decoration does not warrant for Linkin Park and Guns N Roses.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great service and food is always fantastic and fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I always get the California roll and this is by far my favorite in town, everything is nicely presented down to the ball of wasabi! The dishes are always prepared perfectly and I ever time I go back its always consistant. One of the best in G.I. for sure!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi - lots of choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful service, beautiful inside, more choice of sushi than I've ever seen and even the sushi with colored caviar and 5 types of fish was cheaper than sushi I've seen ther places that wasn't very good. Like $13 average and sooooo good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasabi Bistro also viewed

 
Grand Island, NE
 

Been to Wasabi Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wasabi Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.