We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and competitively priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of USA Inns of America

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added USA Inns of America to your Saves list
USA Inns of America
7501 SOUTH HWY 281, Grand Island, NE   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Grand Island
San Luis Obispo, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable and competitively priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here after driving around and sampling the more well known brands in the area. We were happy to find USA Inns, located off the interchange next to a small local park. WE had a nice room that was large, clean, and quiet. It had a coffee machine, microwave, and fridge, in addition to the fully functioning TV and remote. There was a nice king bed, and a good shower. There were just a few minor dings in some of the furniture, but overall this was a nice stay... and a good $10 cheaper than the competition. The motel also offered a free breakfast, but we departed without sampling it. I give this a high recommendation in terms of value and comfort of stay.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor unit with two entrances (one from hallway and another from the parking space o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
1
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

The motel was convenient to the highway but in an area that seemed a little depressed. A call for a reservation was less then enthusiastic. We found there were very few customers; maybe due to season. The room was clean, but tired. Bed was well used. TV was old. Looked like owners were not to anxious to add much to update. Breakfast was pretty lean. Would stay there again, based on price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

It's right off the highway and rooms have doors to both the parking lot and the interior. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room I was in had a large (queen?) bed and a sofa with a coffee table. Overall, I'd recommend it and would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

This hotel is located right off of Interstate 80 on hyw 281. I have stayed here a few times in the past year. The first time that I arrived at this property I was unsure of what I was going to get and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly, and the price was very good. If want a quick, cheap, nice place to stay to hop on the intersate, this is the place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to USA Inns of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about USA Inns of America

Address: 7501 SOUTH HWY 281, Grand Island, NE
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your USA Inns of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage USA Inns of America, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.