We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large very clean rooms, nice breakfast, attentive staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   805 Allen Drive, Grand Island, NE 68803   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Grand Island
GreenLeadersBronze level
Omaha
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Large very clean rooms, nice breakfast, attentive staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights while doing business in Grand Island. The hotel is about 7 miles off the interstate in Grand Island. Checkin was quick and courteous. The Nebraska high school volleyball championships were in town and the hotel had a couple of volleyball teams staying in the hotel. They were kind of noisy in the evening but by 9:30 it was quiet. The coaches/parents did a good job. The morning meal was good with a lot of options and the fruit was very fresh.
The room was large, clean and well appointed. The heater was a little loud but it really provided a nice white noise to mask the rest of the hotel noises. I have stayed at a lot of hotels in this area and this will be my goto hotel.

Room Tip: There is a wheelchair accessible room right off the lobby which is very convenient if you require su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
di66ane, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for such a marvelous review. Your kind words mean a lot to us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our bountiful breakfast. We appreciate the confidence in our staff and product and hope to remain your first choice in lodging in Grand Island. We welcome you back anytime. A very heart-felt THANK YOU!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    22
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
30
24
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is a nice, clean hotel that is close to I-80 and has reasonable prices. The breakfasts are typical hotel fare but are filling and let you get back on the road quickly in the morning. Another benefit is that the hotel is close to gas stations and restaurants. I didn't see any local restaurants in the area, most of them were national chains. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
di66ane, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. This is one of our most common compliments and makes us so proud every time we hear it. We are very close to restaurants, shopping, gas stations, as well as other local attractions to help accommodate our guests with their needs. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you each time you visit the area or are just passing thru. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a week. First night was excellent. The hotel is new and clean and staff was attentive. Loved it. It was quiet at night. Issues began second and third nights when people must have been placed in rooms right next to me. Second night at 11:15, woke to the blaring tv of person in room next to mine. Third night, could hear people talking plain as day in adjacent room. For such a nice and modern hotel, they did not spend any money on soundproofing. I come to GI on business a couple times a year and will likely go somewhere else next time with better insulation between room walls. Otherwise, this would my first choice in Grand Island.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
di66ane, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We appreciate your loyalty to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Brand! Our Fairfield Inn & Suites Team works incredibly hard to make sure every guest has a satisfactory stay!

It is our goal with each and every guest that walks through our doors, to provide the best lodging experience possible. It sounds like we came up short with keeping others noises from disturbing you and this is an important area of concern. I can sincerely understand the disturbance from the loud television or from others talking in the room next door. I assure you we have researched possible solutions for this particular opportunity and are doing what we need to in order to resolve this issue. Thanks for bringing that to our attention! If there's anything I can do for the inconvenience, I welcome your call and would love to follow through with our promise!

Otherwise, thanks again for taking the time to voice your experience and we hope you give us another chance on your next business trip to or through Grand Island Nebraska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I just spent a week here with a team of nine people. There was a bit of a mix up regarding the payment credit card but it was quickly cleared up. The manager checked in with me every day to make sure everything was right for us. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Having a refrigerator and microwave allowed me to go to the Hy-Vee for microwaveable evening meals. Breakfasts were quite good with biscuits and gravy available every day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
di66ane, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
We appreciate your team coming to stay at the Grand Island Fairfield Inn & Suites. We regret that you had a mix up with your credit card payment but were very pleased to hear our staff cleared it up quickly. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments as well. The Fairfield Inn &Suites has many amenities to offer to our guests during their stay with us including the microwaves and refrigerators. Thank you and your team for being our guests and we extend an invitation to come back for your next project.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for my husbands high school reunion and found it perfect. Lots of extra room in our suite, large bathroom with a nice sized vanity which is a must, and a comfy bed. Entire room was very clean and neat. We visited with other friends that were staying there in the morning for breakfast. Enjoyed our visit to the area. You will, too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
di66ane, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay! It is so rewarding to receive such great feedback. A very sincere thank you!! We strive to make our guests feel welcome, comfortable and relaxed. We are thrilled that you have chosen our hotel as your home away from home and we welcome you back any time. Thank you again for the compliments and for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Even though this is the Marriott's version of an econo hotel, this hotel is beautiful and comfortable. It's also very clean with very new modern amenities. The rooms are large and spacious. The beds are very comfortable, making it difficult to get out of bed in the morning!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
di66ane, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay! It is so rewarding to receive such great feedback. A very sincere thank you!! We strive to make our guests feel welcome, comfortable and relaxed. We are thrilled that you have chosen our hotel as your home away from home and we welcome you back any time. Thank you again for the compliments and for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We arrived here after a complete day of driving. We had made our reservation in the morning, which is usual. I tossed my card and ID on to the counter. Alferdo said that he could not find a reservation. I went to the house computer, put in my information and could not find it there. Never printed a confirmation!! Darn. I went back to Alfredo, told him my sob story, and what I thought I had done. Lo and behold, he found me a better room at the rate I had told him I was quoted. Compassionate and understanding. The room was well appointed, clean, and peaceful. Breakfast was the usual Marriott mold. Hot and tasty. This is one of my best Marriott stays (13 in 3 weeks) and I will remember it for a long time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
di66ane, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. Thank you for noticing the special efforts of our staff, especially Alfredo. It is truly rewarding when guests takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our team. We also appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott Brand! Our Grand Island Fairfield Inn & Suites team works incredibly hard to make sure every guest has an exceptional stay! Thank you again for taking the time to log on to Trip Advisor and letting us know your stay was! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island

Address: 805 Allen Drive, Grand Island, NE 68803
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grand Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grand Island
#3 Business Hotel in Grand Island
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities at every Fairfield Inn and Suites, including breakfast, in-room high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi in the lobby. Enjoy comfortable and spacious guest rooms that allow you to work and relax. Relax and unwind with our plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Or work off some steam in our pool and exercise room. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Grand Island
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island Hotel Grand Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.