We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2707 South Locust Street, Grand Island, NE 68801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Grand Island
Oxford
2 reviews
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Good experience, really clean room, clean pool, good breakfast. Quiet, nice location for our trip as we were to play in a golf tournament the next day right across the street at Riverside Country Club.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    34
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
59
46
10
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place to stay. Great variety fr breakfast. Rooms are like new and very clean. Rates are very reasonable. Would recommend for travelers looking for a quite comfortable place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family recently stayed at this hotel for a week. Very close to the fairgrounds. Great service, very clean rooms and facilities. Sheila was very pleasant and helpful in making reservations and accommodating our group needs. No complaints!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Hall, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I booked this hotel some time ago for a one night stay based solely on the TA reviews. I was not disappointed. The grounds and other public areas were clean and in good shape. The receptionist was very nice and got us settled in quickly. We had a suite type room and all but one thing was perfect. There was some kind of stain on the floor behind the toilet that should have been cleaned up prior to the room being occupied. It was only a minor issue and we reported it to the desk clerk in the AM. She aplogized and said she'd notify housekeeping. The room was nice, having a king bed in the rear area, a love seat and chair with tables in the center part. The bathroom was near the entry as usual. The bed was comfortable but very, very close to the air conditioner which really bugs me. Why don't the architects configure the rooms so the beds are at least a couple of feet away from the AC unit? The breakfast variety was pretty much standard fare - scrambled eggs, cold cereal, toast, yogurt, etc. Unfortunately, there was a large group of young people attending a 4H shooting competiton and, as a result, the breakfast room was a chaotic scene with all tables occupied. The wife and I found a conference room on the other side of the lobby and ate our breakfast - a bit inconvenient, but it worked. The checkout process was quick and painless. I'd certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We've driven across Nebraska countless times and staying in many different motels in many different cities. This motel was the best one we ever stayed in and we'll definitely stay there again when we return to the area.
The people at the front desk were welcoming, courteous, and efficient. The lobby and other public areas were comfortable and clean. Our room was perfect: large, well lighted, an efficient HVAC system, comfortable bed, large comfortable bathroom, and equipped with a nice fridge and modern coffee maker.

Another great discovery was that the hotel had gluten-free choices available for breakfast: cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, and eggs and bacon. This was the FIRST AND ONLY TIME my wife didn't have to go back to our room to bring down her gluten-free food.

The property was sold out the night we stayed; clearly travelers know that this motel offers great value and quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at your beautiful, clean inn and a great breakfast. We had booked our stay on the road and when we arrived there was a discrepancy on the rooms we had been told we would receive (2 rooms for 4 people). The woman at the desk was a bit snippy about it and then mixed up the rooms she had assigned us so we had to find our friends and switch rooms. (one couple wanted a king bed and the other 2 queen beds) There was also a difference between the price we had been quoted by phone and what the desk person said it would be. However, the next morning the person at the desk resolved the price situation kindly and to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

It was little way off the highway, but cam as a welcome surprise. Nice greeting and service from the front desk. Clean, quiet room- even though it was on the first floor. Comfortable, immaculate room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites

Address: 2707 South Locust Street, Grand Island, NE 68801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.