We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muy Tranquilo - close to the new airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quito Airport Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Quito Airport Suites to your Saves list
Quito Airport Suites
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   971 Alfonso Tobar y Tulio Garzon | Tababela, Tababela 170106, Ecuador   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Tababela B&B and Inns
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Muy Tranquilo - close to the new airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Dominic has a winner in his Quito Airport Suites. We arrived at 2 AM, 2.5 hours late from MIA through San Salvador. A smiling lady was waiting nevertheless, and a taxi was out front. Clean, spacious rooms, beautiful secure grounds with nice mountain views. Hot water with great pressure. Breakfast included. Tasty dinners prepared by Diana at a very reasonable cost. Tababela is a quaint, quiet village. There are a couple of small tiendas within a couple blocks with basic necessities and cold cerveza. There is also a nice park a block away. Try Casa Maria for some pretty good pizza made to order by a wonderful Cuban immigrant. 13 bucks for 2 loaded pizzas, a 600 ml Pilsener and a glass of red wine. Taxi service was $8 from and 2 the airport for 2 plus luggage. On one trip, we shared a spacious pickup with 2 others and it was $5 per couple. A perfect layover for travel through the new UIO.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 are just off the common area, and easy for moving luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    47
    21
    3
    7
See reviews for
36
54
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed here twice in July....on my way to/from the Galapagos from the Quito airport......upon arriving.....I was surprised.....it doesn't look like a hotel.....and there are no signs......but the rooms were nice.....clean....the staff friendly.....it was very close to the airport.....and inexpensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night during a lay-over flight in June. It is located about 5 minutes from the new Quito Airport, in Tababela. We arranged for the hotel to provide airport transfers because we had an excess amount of luggage. As promised, when we exited customs, a representative was holding a sign with our name. She didn’t speak any English, but politely led us out to the curb and spoke to a taxi driver there. Much to our surprise, they piled the 2 of us, 9 suitcases, the hotel rep, and the driver into a teeny tiny taxi cab, and whisked us off to the hotel. We arrived rather late, and had to check out in the morning long before sunrise in order to catch our return flight. Dominique, the young man from Montana that checked us in, spoke perfect English (and Spanish), and was fully knowledgeable of anything we asked about the hotel. He showed us to our humble room, and gave us a wake-up knock at the time we requested in the morning. He could not have been a nicer young man! I am glad there was a hotel this close to the airport where we could stay, if only for a few hours, rather than spend another night in an airport. The price was reasonable, at $49 for a matrimonial bed with private bath. Transportation was $14 round-trip. Breakfast is offered to guests who stay until 8am, at the time when it is served. We left too early to comment on that. Overall, we were impressed with Dominique’s efficiency and hospitality. The only issue was that our room had no insulation from outside noise, so I would advise earplugs or music to create white noise if you stay here. We kept the television on all night to drown-out the traffic, dogs barking, people talking outside our window, and later arriving guests. But it was otherwise ideal for an overnight lay-over in Quito.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a terrific spot for those arriving late or leaving early out of the new Quito Airport. It is difficult to find but it's in a quiet neighborhood and a much better option than traveling into Quito. The service and attention is wonderful. We arrived late and were still able to have a home cooked meal and wine with a turnaround wakeup call the next morning at 5 am. We even left laundry to be cleaned while we traveled on to the Galapagos for 8 days. Rooms are spacious and clean.

Patty W.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I am from Houston Texas and have property in Ecuador, so I come there fairly often. When the new airport opened I was dreading the long hour hall into Quito and all the traffic and pricey cab fares, especially since so many flights arrive late at night. I had followed Dominick, the owner of Quito Airport Suites since he started writing his newsletters, so when I saw his name associated with this, I was relieved and excited. Since it opened, I have stayed there twice, once in March and once in May, and this August will make it 3 times. It really is 10 minutes from the airport, at the most. They will also pick you up and bring you back to the airport at the best rate you will find. It is very nice, clean, comfortable, safe, and convenient to the airport. The rooms even have flatscreen TVs with English and Spanish stations and you have your own private bathroom with hot water. Dom makes everyone feel welcome and like family. He speaks fluent English and Spanish which is really great if you are somewhat Spanish challenged, as I still am. You can eat there and the food is delicious. They even have room service !!! It does not matter when you arrive, there will always be someone there to meet you with a smile and a helping hand. If there is anything you need, just ask Dominick. He is a wealth of accurate information, very friendly, and happy to assist and accommodate any one who crosses his path, even if you don't stay there. I cannot say enough great things about Dominick and Quito Airport Suites and I look forward to going back in August. So what are you waiting for ? And if the cab driver has any trouble finding it, just have them call Airport Suites and they will make sure you get there quick and easy. This is only because it is new. So, even if you do have to go into Quito, this is a great option.

Room Tip: Just talk to Dominick. He will make sure you have everything you need. He cares.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, UK
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our first impression was poor as our pre-booked pick up failed to show. Our next impression was quite funny as our taxi driver could not find the place (as for much if Ecuador, no-one bothers with signs!). But the hotel made it up to us by waiving the charge for the return transfer, lending us (free of charge) a hair dryer and fetching us a coke from a nearby shop (they only stock water, beer and wine!)

My only other criticism would be the single glazed windows - so close to an airport double glazing is essential to keep the noise out. However, at $49 I can overlook this as we would have spent at least this on taxis to Quito and back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Quito Airport Suites is a real gem. Very close to the new airport but, in a quiet beautiful small town. The ammenities are excellent including a large central room where visitors can share tips and experiences, clean newly decorated rooms, excellent taxi service and best of all, an American, Domenick, is hands on to ensure that all your needs are met. This gem books fast so, plan well ahead.

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw were better than many others hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quito Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quito Airport Suites

Address: 971 Alfonso Tobar y Tulio Garzon | Tababela, Tababela 170106, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Tababela
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tababela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quito Airport Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quito Airport Suites is just 5 minutes from the new (UIO) Quito airport in Tababela. Pick fresh blackberries or relax under our avocado trees while enjoying the quiet, Spanish hacienda setting. Or maybe kick back in your room and enjoy the high-speed Wifi or the English channels on your plasma TV. Make your flight connections with ease with our 24 hr airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Quito Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quito Airport Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.