We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A [--] on the hill.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Town Line Motel

Town Line Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Crawford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Town Line Motel
Save
You added Town Line Motel to your Saves list
3591 Highway 20, Crawford, NE 69339   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crawford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A [--] on the hill.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

What you see when you drive into the parking lot is what you will get on the inside: dilapidated, run-down, tired looking, and uncared for property. Beyond the lukewarm hospitality receieved at the front desk, it is all downhill from there. I am not exaggerating when I say we had a 10 year old child with us begging to let him sleep in the car. We rented 3 rooms and these were the common features in each room: dirty, out-dated bathrooms with used bars of soap, crumbling shower stalls, stale smells, unclean beds with hair, dusty, holes in blankets and towels, and extremely outdated decor. A poor night's sleep was had by all due to the rooms themselves and the railroad tracks with trains passing every 15 minutes. The only positive were the well-functioning AC units. We could have overlooked some of this had we not paid $66 per night! Our recommendation, skip the Crawford hotels and stay at Ft. Robinson!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
1
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

This was the nastiest stinkiest motel I have EVER been to! I wouldn't bury my dead dog in one of these bug infested rooms!! The beds and carpet stink, I literally couldn't sleep from the smell. The male person that worked their was very friendly but both women we encountered were awful and rude! Absolutely awful

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Bow, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

The room was dirty had pee on the toilet rim, spiders bugs in the room. they didnt change the sheets or clean the day i was in there. it was dirty all they way round i got a bug bite from the bed. had a mouse in one of the rooms. I wouldn't stay there again.....

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

This hotel has no Frills, but that was ok, because we stayed at the park the whole time.The staff was nice. They do need to spend a little money and upgrade. We stayed in a blue bldg in the back, the coffee pot did not work, the batteries in the remote were dead. the pillows were so flat and worn out.The carpet is old and musty.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

Beds old and smelled got bug bits from one of the beds. we stayed in room 11. Had to go get spray to get smell out of room. It helped for a little while. Will travel to Chadon for room next time.
We are not the only one that had complaints on rooms. Lamp in room you would get a shock when you turned it on or off.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjroumpf, owner/manager at Town Line Motel, responded to this review, February 13, 2010
we do not havebg problems here. we use a very repectful bug guy. if there was a problem with this room we were never notifed. we are a very clean motel. thanks mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Town Line Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Line Motel

Address: 3591 Highway 20, Crawford, NE 69339
Location: United States > Nebraska > Crawford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crawford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town Line Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.