We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Circle S Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Circle S Motel to your Saves list
Circle S Motel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   440 S. Meridian, Cozad, NE 69130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cozad
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Would stay here again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Circle S Motel was a pleasant surprise. This was the cheapest place we could find within 100 miles, and we're glad we did. Price was $37 before taxes (with coupon on their website), which can't be beat. Room was clean, and had a TV, full sized refrigerator, and a decent bathroom/vanity area. The owner was pleasant and friendly, even though we had obviously woken him up at 1am to check in. This is not a five star hotel, but if you are looking for a clean, decent, and cheap place to stay, then this is it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
9
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Circle S was an excellent choice . The rates are nice and the rooms are nice. Would stay there again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

A pleasant surprise when looking for a place for the night going through Nebraska. This is an older motel that has been kept up nicely. The rooms were large and CLEAN. The outside was very tidy. They claimed they had refrigerators in the rooms. I only wish I had something to put in it because I believe it was larger than my first apartment refrigerator. They could freshen up the sheets and towels though. Don't misread this, they were clean but a little thin. To top it off it was half the price of other interstate motels.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

we paid twice as much the night before for half the value.
We were so pleasantly surprised by all the advantages mentioned in the other rave reviews. I'm thinking that the objections in older reviews have been remedied. It was very clean, linens, bath, and ALL. The full sized 'frige was perfect, we asked to use a micro-wave and they happily brought one to the room. Spacious, all the comforts, well organized, we will go back when traveling I-80. So convenient.

Room Tip: we were in room 204
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone, Montana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

At first glance you would expect the worst from places like this. They Circle S sign you first encounter over the carport is not very inviting and not very well maintained. I followed this as being a precursor for the rest of the evening. I would be surprised. The owner (I suppose) was a nice gentleman and gave us a discounted price from what we saw on the room rates. The rooms were very spacious and pretty well upkept. The bathrooms were a little dingy and out dated. The towels weren't very clean but we bring our own anyway. Its the balance between location, price and cleanliness that surprised me the most. Not as bad as you think.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City, Iowa, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Found this hotel on my GPS while traveling in western Nebraska.It is located right off Interstate 80 and well worth checking into.Not only does it have a comfortable bed,but the room is huge with a table and chairs,cable tv,internet, coffee pot and a recliner.Should have planned my vacation around this place but was only able to spend the night.Worth looking into if your in the area!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshalltown, Iowa
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We found a coupon on the 'Net for a $30 night and found this motel to be a very good value for the money. A large room with amenities you'd expect to pay more for. Our only complaint was the free WiFi wasn't a strong enough signal to connect with in our room. Didn't try it in the lobby because we were ready for bed after the 7 hour trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mani45, Manager at Circle S Motel, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Thanks for your stay at our motel and writing the review about our facility.
We apologize for any inconvenience that you had with WIFI. We are striving to provide with exceptional service to customers staying at our motel. Recently we had added a new router with 4 times more higher speed and range than old router.
Also the internet provider in town is renovating their system to Fibre optics. After completion of that, it would be more faster than what is the present available internet speed from them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circle S Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle S Motel

Address: 440 S. Meridian, Cozad, NE 69130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Cozad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cozad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Circle S Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Circle S Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circle S Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.