We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Country Neighbor

The Country Neighbor
82007 Fort Avenue, Burwell, NE
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Burwell
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Every time we visit the country neighbor we are blown away by the amazing food the have. We usually get the daily special and it is excellent. If you are in the area you would do yourself a huge favor my stopping in!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burwell, Nebraska, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Homemade, just like Grandmas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Love going to this restaurant! The food is always so good and always leave STUFFED! Everything on the menu is a must try! The kids always ask to go here when they come home!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia,NE
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have ate here numerous times and have never been dissapointed. Their onion dressing is so yummy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The food was good and the decor was comfortable and nice. The prices were reasonable, portions a nice size and it was close to Fort Hartsuff. Liked the gift shop with the souvenirs and knick-knacks.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sargent, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We live fairly close to the Country Neighbor. We like their Sunday specials and go often. The food isn't fancy, but is always good. They have 3-4 specials to choose from on Sundays. It is a unique little spot out in the country. A fun place to go for good food and affordable prices.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Country Neighbor also viewed

 
Burwell, NE
 

Been to The Country Neighbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Country Neighbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.