We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find on the way to Yellowstone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arrow Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Arrow Hotel to your Saves list
Arrow Hotel
509 S 9th Street, Broken Bow, NE 68822   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Broken Bow
Council Bluffs, Iowa, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great find on the way to Yellowstone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I discovered this hotel on our "back road" trip to Yellowstone. It is an old railroad town hotel that has been completely updated. The rooms are huge, most are more like studio apartments, complete with small kitchens. We returned in the fall with 2 additional couples for a "football" game party, for which we had the Presidential Suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 complete baths and a large living room with a flat screen TV and "electric fireplace". The restaurant is also a surprise with very good food and service. Great Nebraska raised steaks. The wine list is limited to two choices, but good choices. This is definately a great value and a great place to experience small town Nebraska in the comfort of a top notch lodging.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter as the coal trains pass through town night and day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
17
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Traveling through Broken Bow and stayed 1 night at Arrow Hotel. Very polite manager at check in and check out. All staff was very pleasant at hotel and restaurant downstairs. Service excellent. Very clean. Loved history of hotel. Beautiful place. Town very nice to walk around in. City Cafe also excellent down street for lunch and breakfast. Will go back again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at the Arrow Hotel for two weeks, and boy am I glad I did! The staff was top notch from the cleaning ladies to the front desk, to the amazing resturant on the main floor...if you have a reason to stay overnight in Central Nebraska, this is the place to do it! A++++++

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at this property while having some meetings in north central Nebraska. This is by far the cleanest and nicest small town hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are extremely nice and I truly feel like I am at home when I stay here. The rooms are very spacious and have a excellent kitchen area. The bar and restaurant was a great place to have good conversations and unwind. And finally the price for what you got for the room and great service was out of this world!! This hotel is a must stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

This place is a gem! Every "room" is a mini-suite, and ours was the deluxe version! Wished I could have stayed here many nights -- in this apartment-like accommodation. Service was fine, and interesting that the front-desk personnel were also the restaurant waiters. We enjoyed playing cards around the "dining" table in our suite; also liked the living room recliner for reading. Nearly a full kitchen, which we did not use. The only down-side I would mention is poor lighting for reading in bed. Also, some folks would want a t.v. in the bedroom. For us, this was a terrific place to spend an evening, night, and one short morning!

Room Tip: Hotel honors AAA, seniors, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

A welcome change from the chain hotels/motels. The accomodations were clean and comfortable. The accomodation I had was like a small apartment with range, fridge, breakfast bar and large bathroom. The staff was very pleasant, with a genuine concern for the client's comfort. Parking could be a little problem, but that was made up for by the pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocahontas Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

We decided to take US 92 to get to Jackson, WY and the Arrow Hotel was a big reason i'm glad we did. A very cool and interesting hotel (not a $30 budget special) very spacious rooms, very clean, and the restaurant is great.

I've stayed at a lot of hotels when it is 10 F and the air in the room is sooo dry - but not here, excellent air quality and humidity. Too bad most travelers slog along on I-70 with all the ho-hum places.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrow Hotel

Address: 509 S 9th Street, Broken Bow, NE 68822
Location: United States > Nebraska > Broken Bow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Broken Bow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arrow Hotel was built in 1928 and has been in continuous operation as a prominent city gathering center. The hotel came under new ownership in 2005 and was meticulously renovated and restored in the old western style. The attached restaurant, The Bonfire, includes a formal dining room, a lively Pub, and a turn of the century Cigar Room. In 1986, the Arrow Hotel was placed on the National Register of Historic Places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Arrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrow Hotel Broken Bow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arrow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.