We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly pampered!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocking Chair Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broken Bow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rocking Chair Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Rocking Chair Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
511 North 10th Street, Corner of Tenth and Memorial, Broken Bow, NE 68822   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Broken Bow B&B and Inns
Nebraska USA
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Thoroughly pampered!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here overnight on business and was thoroughly delighted with the room, the location, the service and the breakfast. Best soap I have ever experienced was among toiletries -- highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We wanted a quiet night before a leisurely drive across the Sand Hills. The Rocking Chair Inn was ideal. Cindy was an ideal host - made the introductions, gave a room tour and dinner recommendation, and then allowed us complete privacy. The large suite was ideal for our modest needs and extremely clean. Comfortable bed, very nice linens. The full breakfast hit the spot. Cindy and Scooter were fine company during the morning.

Everything about our experience at the Rocking Chair was excellent. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

The Rocking Chair B&B will surprise and delight you.

I have 3 major criteria for any lodging: be it an international 5-star resort, or a quaint “Ma and Pa” motel. The criteria are: (1). Am I safe on the premises, (2). Am I comfortable on the premises, and (3). Would a reasonable person conclude I got what I paid for? For Bed and Breakfast lodging I add a 4th criteria: “Charm and hospitality.” However all lodging must meet my “safety, comfort, and value” criteria first.

Broken Bow, Nebraska is a bit off the beaten path and doesn’t have a wide variety of lodging to choose. I travel to Broken Bow for historical research and knew from previous experience I didn’t want to stay in some of the more basic lodging in town. I read TripAdvisor reviews and my wife and I decided to try Rocking Chair B&B; we were delighted in our comfortable, safe, affordable, and delightful stay.

Cindy, the gracious, sociable, efficient owner, catered to our every need with gracious and sincere hospitality even when we got to Broken Bow 2 hours late. Scooter the friendly, quiet, well-mannered dog is the official greeter and met us at the door.

My first criteria is always safety on the premises, especially with older houses. Rocking Chair B&B immediately proved safe with no apparent concerns about stairs, railings, locks and doors. Exits are marked and easy to reach. Cindy locks entrance doors to the rooms and to the entire house. Doors have key locks. Rocking Chair B&B is in a quality, well-kept part of Broken Bow, no concerns with the surrounding neighborhood.

We chose the “Bay Window” room and we were delighted and amazed at the large, spacious, comfortable ROOMS which comprise this. The Bay Window room is self-contained and covers half the entire second floor of the house behind one door. This room actually has 3 rooms, all interconnected: the very well decorated bedroom with two comfortable swivel rocking chairs, a large sitting area with microwave oven, refrigerator, and separate decorative functional sink and the large bathroom. The large comfortable bed gave us a fine night’s sleep.

All room appliances were very modern, clean, and worked flawlessly. The sitting room also has a trundle bed, and the large bath has a shower and Jacuzzi tub with lots of hot water. Cindy has quality toiletries, thick fluffy towels and wash cloths in the bathroom. The sitting area in the Bay Room has a coffee maker and another Keurig coffee maker in the outside hall. We couldn’t believe we had this much space all behind one door! The spotless and comfortable room welcomed us with charm and a relaxing air.

At Rocking Chair B&B you set the time you want breakfast. This is the first B&B we’ve ever stayed in throughout the world, where WE set the time for breakfast. We’re early risers and asked Cindy for a 7:30 a.m. breakfast and she promptly complied with a delicious breakfast in the spacious and spotless dining room.

Our room rate was $76.00 USD plus tax per night which is fine value for what we received in room, comfort, quality, hospitality, charm and breakfast. You can book reservations or check room availability on-line.

Rocking Chair B&B meets and exceeds my criteria for lodging. We had a wonderful, quality time; Rocking Chair B&B has our recommendation. You shouldn’t miss the opportunity to stay here.

Room Tip: The Bay Window Room is entirely self-contained behind one door. The Victorian Room has three rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Cindy could not have been more hospitable--the rooms were spacious and the prices very reasonable -given Cindy's bountiful breakfasts..
No doubt "a great place to stay in Broken Bow"..

Room Tip: don;t worry the rr noise wasn;t an issues at all .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Cindy and her dog Scooter are the perfect hosts. She made me feel very welcome and comfortable. The Bay Window Suite was clean and spacious. There were toiletries in the bathroom, and a Keurig coffee machine in the hallway. The bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was baked peach toast and bacon. The location is convenient and within walking distance to the town square. I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is a great little B&B! Cindy has two very spacious guest rooms --very clean, with extremely comfortable beds! She is also a wonderful hostess, helpful, kindhearted and serves a great breakfast. This is the best value around! We will always go back when we pass that way through Nebraska. Great stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

Absolutely an amazing place! Cindy and Scooter are extremely friendly. Very clean throughout the house. Felt right at home the entire time. Completely relaxing and peaceful. Will be returning many many times!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rocking Chair Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocking Chair Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 511 North 10th Street, Corner of Tenth and Memorial, Broken Bow, NE 68822
Location: United States > Nebraska > Broken Bow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Broken Bow
Number of rooms: 7

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocking Chair Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.