We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Varsity Sports Cafe & Roman Coin Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Varsity Sports Cafe & Roman Coin Pizza
3504 Samson Way, Bellevue, NE 68123
402.932.1944
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 107 Restaurants in Bellevue
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
new jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“ok restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

the food was only ok but what can you expect from a sports bar . it was close to the hotel [ walking distance ]

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Comox, Canada
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great pizza, good beer, and lots of screens for sports”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I was staying at the Hampton Inn next door, and the hotel staff recommended this place. It is certainly convenient for hotel guests -- you can walk if you want. So a colleague and I thought we would check it out.
To start, our server left the impression we were not high on her priority list, but maybe she was having a bad night. Anyway, the food (we split a pizza) was good value and there was a nice selection of beers.
March madness was on, and folks were getting into the action. Lots of energy.
Our food and the beverages were served promptly, so no complaints there.
Anytime I am back in the area, I'll certainly check in. It was fine, and certainly at or above local standards for sports bars. But it was not really special, so no four or five dots. Would give it 3 and a half dots if I could.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Nebraska
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Just ok...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in New Years Eve before a movie to have a snack and a drink about 4:30 p.m. It was so dark in there we could not even read the menu. When the waitress asked us what we wanted we said we couldn't read the menu. She said, "don't you have a flashlight?" We said no, so she said she would ask if they turn up the lights. They finally did, but she was not customer friendly or helpful!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Everything is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Perfect sports bar. Lots of TVs. Outstanding servers! They'll work hard with you to get your game on a TV that's perfect for you. Pizza is really good. Beer choices are good. Prices are very fair.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friendly, family friendly place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The best pizzas ever! Love the Tommy Boy (buffalo chicken) pizza. Nothing more to say except have a go at the Keno whilst you are here. It might be a sports bar but it's not too much sport for those who don't want to be surrounded by TV screens.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Varsity Sports Cafe & Roman Coin Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Varsity Sports Cafe & Roman Coin Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Varsity Sports Cafe & Roman Coin Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.