We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stella's Hamburgers

Stella's Hamburgers
106 Galvin Rd S, Bellevue, NE 68005-2119
402-291-6088
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 107 Restaurants in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Doing business, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
LaVista, NE, USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

If you have ever been to Stella's you know why it's ranked #1. It "is" kind of hard to find (use mapquest or your GPS) but it's SO worth the trouble. The food here is fresh and they have the best hamburgers/cheeseburgers/fries in the area. And that's saying a lot since the Omaha metropolitan area has so many good restaurants. You don't go here for the atmosphere as it's NOT a posh place....you go for the food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    47
    16
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The O, NE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stella's is one of THE BEST burger joints! They make their burgers with FRESH hamburger..and I'm not talking Wendy's Fresh. This is the real McCoy here! If I could, I would eat Stella's AT LEAST 3 times a week.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Hamburger I've had in a long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Definitely mapquest this place. It's sort of hard to find, but so worth the drive. My understanding is it's an institution in the area. Small, family owned atmosphere to it. I was in Omaha for three days and went to Stella's twice! Got bacon cheeseburgers and fries both times. Awesome. Burgers are fresh, fried, and delicious. Highly recommend if you life burgers! Didn't have the nerve to order the "Stellinator", but would love to see someone attempt it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Nebraska, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great burgers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Great burgers, great atmosphere, great family story. My family and I enjoyed our visit here and will be back

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Burgers and Fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great old landmark cafe. Nothing fancy, but if you're craving a good old fashioned hamburger and fries with a neighborhood feel, this is the place.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's Hamburgers also viewed

 

Been to Stella's Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stella's Hamburgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.