We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stella's Hamburgers

Stella's Hamburgers
106 Galvin Rd S, Bellevue, NE 68005-2119
402-291-6088
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 102 Restaurants in Bellevue
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Omaha
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Small hole in the wall bar & grill. The burgers are freshly made and fantastic! I have take family here multiple times when they come to visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    42
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Nebraska
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

The first couple times we tried to go there was a long wait. We finally made it there early and enjoyed a great burger. Prices are great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Burger joint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Greatest burgers in the world. Usually a line at lunch time. Was featured on a national tv 'best' show. Legendary in the Omaha area. It is a small place, but worth the wait in line!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vista, Nebraska, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bring your appetite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

One of the best burgers ever, but you better be hungry! If you're brave you can try the Stellanator. Something like twelve patties stacked with buns eggs, etc. Maybe you can make the wall of fame, lol. The patty melt is amazing. Good onion rings and sweet potato waffle fries. Great diner/dive atmosphere. Fun experience!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Wonderfully priced with great, fresh tasting food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have waited a couple of different times to eat at this place because they are always so packed but we finally were able to get a seat on a slow Saturday afternoon. The positives of this place are the atmosphere, history, prices, and freshness of the food. I recommend just getting a single patty burger because the double burger is too large in my opinion. The beef is cooked perfectly (no pink, but yet very juicy) and the service was really good. The best part about this place is the final bill and the fresh tasting Nebraska beef.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's Hamburgers also viewed

 

Been to Stella's Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stella's Hamburgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.