We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Chinese!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of China Road

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Road
4006 Twin Creek Dr, Bellevue, NE 68123-4072
402-291-8855
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 102 Restaurants in Bellevue
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
USA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“GREAT Chinese!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

A small restaurant in Bellevue, Nebraska that has g-r-e-a-t Chinese. . .perhaps one of the best in the area. The service is excellent and the food authentic with a long list of options. Moderate casual decorum and prices. . .two for dinner at $50 including a glass of wine. The food portions are quite adequate and we will entertain guests on our next visit!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

This was the best restaurant (Asian) that I have been to. Not being from Omaha, NE, this was a favorite that my family ate at weekly. Their lunch menu is appropriately portioned and comes with steamed or brown rice and a soup. The appetizers were great as well. They also added a Thai menu. The restaurant was clean, as well as the bathrooms. The staff is friendly and approachable. The location is great.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Chinese, Best Service, And Separate Checks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

China Road has excelled as THE Chinese restaurant in this area for many years. They have an extensive menu and a very friendly attitude. Over the years we have dined there with up to 18-20 people and they always graciously issued separate checks whenever requested. They have the most exceptional waiter in the person of Tri ( pronounced TREE). He can handle multiple orders with ease, is full of excellent suggestions, checks back frequently, and keeps all the drink orders delivered in timely fashion.
China Road is the epitome of what an establishment in the “service” industry should be. Reasonable prices, delightful service, and delicious food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

A casual sit down restaurant. We went there for dinner and came out disappointed. The atmosphere inside was pretty plain. The service was good but the food was nothing special. Also, the serving size is lacking when compared to other restaurants, especially since my wife was not full after the meal. We might go back, but there are better options out there.

  • Visited October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Bellevue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Not that being the best Chinese restaurant in Bellevue is a huge accomplishment in itself, but it is still the case. Our family will treat our guests here if they want to try a local Chinese place. I am quite shocked that I am the first person reviewing China Road because I always hear great things about other people's experiences. The food is good anytime, but the value, in my opinion, is better at lunch. The lunch portions are decently sized which come with fried/steamed rice in addition to a cup of soup (wonton/ sweet and sour/egg drop). My favorite is cashew chicken, but other favorites includes lo mein, mu shu pork, and General Tso's chicken. The crab rangoon appetizer is also delicious.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Road also viewed

 

Been to China Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.