We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ in the Omaha area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swine Dining

Swine Dining
204 E Mission Avenue, Bellevue, NE
402-292-7427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 102 Restaurants in Bellevue
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
South Dakota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in the Omaha area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Swine dining is a small bbq joint with excellent food! Staff is friendly and service is quick. You get a lot of food for your money. I loved the pulled pork. It wasn't fatty or grisly like some of the major chain bbq is. Sides were great as well. Baked beans and apple cobbler were my sides of choice. The menu is limited, but they have all the basics - pulled pork, brisket, ribs, burnt ends, etc. They also have a kids menu as well. The restaurant itself is small but inviting. The place was very clean. Lots of local military men and women here at lunch time, so a sure sign it's a safe bet! Worth the drive to Bellevue if you are in the Omaha metro area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Nebraska
1 review
“Good price but disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The amount of food you get for the price is great and the service is friendly and prompt. However, the brisket was crumbly (over cooked) and there was no evidence of a smoke ring or a smoked taste. The pulled pork was also overcooked and no smoked taste. The smoked beans were not smoky and too sweet for me. The food was good, just not what I expected. It may be that we went on a Sunday evening in April and we received food that had been in a serving tray all day. If you are looking for filling food at a good price, this is a OK place. If you are looking for good smoked BBQ, I would recommend going somewhere else.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Really good BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Ate here about a month ago for the first time. Lived in Papillion for almost three years and just found it. For good BBQ this is probably the best place I've had around here. Rather small and gets super crowded at lunch time but if you get there when it opens there aren't any issues. Well worth it and would recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yumm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is the Best BBQ in town by far.... We have supported and eaten here since they were serving out of a Truck! Staff is awesome fun atmosphere and just all around good service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Lunch With Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Twenty-two church members and myself wen to the Bellevue Swine and Dine. The dining area isn't much, but the food delivery and food was great. Most of the group had sandwiches with 2-sides and a drink. We ordered at the counter, the food was delivered to us personally, and clean up was done for us. On the way out the door a box read: "Tips Welcome." I believe that everyone in the group took care of this on their way out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Swine Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swine Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.