We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lansky's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lansky's
3909 Twin Creek Drive, Bellevue, NE 68123
402.502.0555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 102 Restaurants in Bellevue
Cuisines: American, Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Prairie Vilage, KS
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“GREAT Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had the large party room filled with youth hockey players and parents. There were several servers who took turns helping us and they were fantastic. The pizza was amazing, the appetizers were too. The manager was great about working out details and splitting bills between the families at the end of the night. Overall great experience.
Would definitely go back next time we're in town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tonganoxie, Kansas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good pizza, and a good salad bar too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stopped her for lunch while traveling in the Omaha area and really enjoyed a quality pizza. Check it out!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good pizza & sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Lansky's has an extensive menu of pizza, lasagna, roast beef sandwiches, etc. The food is usually served quickly, and is always hot. The salad bar is limited to salad mix and just a few veggies, but they do have a wide variety of dressings and toppings (croutons, bacon bits, sunflower seeds, etc.) Soft drinks and ice tea are self-serve, and they do have several varieties of beer available, by the bottle.

The staff is mostly young (think high school), but they're always very polite and outgoing. They've obviously been trained well, and work for a caring manager.

They have a party room in the back of the dining area, and seem to host a lot of birthdays, sports teams, work parties, etc.

Overall, Lansky's is a good place to go for a relaxing lunch or dinner.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good pizza if you are staying in Bellevue and don't want to travel far”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

Ordered out a half pep and half canadian bacon pizza. It was good. It isn't light out, but we will have it again if we stay in Bellevue. They did have other offerings but with kids, carryout pizza and a swimming pool at the hotel is hard to trump. Tried to carry on a conversation with one of the staff, he was more interested in impressing a female work companion.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Customer Service! Spend your money someplace else!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

Have a bad experience with Customer Service at the Bellevue restarant? Don't bother to send a complaint via the internet. They go directly to the owner who wants nothing to do with it. With our issue we didn't know it went to the owner. The reply we got from our complaint accused us of trying to "game" the system and then we were told to "take your business elsewhere." When I responded by saying I thought the comments were rude and sarcastic and that I was planning on calling their corporate office, I got this response back, and this is a direct quote, "I am the corporate office. We're done." They posted their name at the bottom of the response and checking further I found that it was the owner of the restaurants.
When the owner of an establishment can't deal with an issue without sarcastic and arrogant comments like we received it really shows how they feel about their customers.
Like Smoke below, we will never set foot in another Lansky's and have been sharing our experience with everyone we can.
For those of you who like going there, check your receipts.

    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lansky's also viewed

 

Been to Lansky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lansky's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.