We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Creek Inn and Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wibaux
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaver Creek Inn and Suites
Save
You added Beaver Creek Inn and Suites to your Saves list
427 2 Ave N.W., Wibaux, MT 59353   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Wibaux B&B and Inns
Great Bend, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Beaver Creek Inn isn't fancy - but it was CLEAN, and the staff was wonderful. There is a little breakfast bar, with a good cup of coffee. Nothing fancy ... cereal and juice. The hotel was full during our stay, but we were never bothered by noise. There are not a lot of hotel choices along the Montana/North Dakota state line, this one definately is OK!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    6
    5
    8
See reviews for
11
15
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Recently stayed at this property,as we had to do some work on their phone system. Michelle the general manger was very pleasant to work with. And very accomidating and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. From what I understand,the hotel has done a lot of remodeling and cleaning. So I can't say as to what the rooms looked like before. When in Wibaux, stay at the Beaver Creek Inn, very nice and reasonable. Also while in the area, make sure to eat at The Shamrock. Excellent steaks and food and nice staff and atmosphere.

Room Tip: Check out the suites !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were wanting to stay a night in Wibaux to go to the brewery. Hotel staff was amazing and accomodating. Had a restful night. Will definetley stay again. Great places to eat. Recommend the GEM next door to Beaver Creek Brewery.

Room Tip: Get the King suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philomont, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Recently spent over a week at Beaver Creek Inn and Suites while on a bird hunting trip. The staff were very attentive and accommodating. Rooms were comfortable and clean, though temperature control sometimes was a little hit or miss. Breakfast was nice and well stocked for a smaller privately owned motel. The pricing was reasonable considering the scarcity of rooms in the area. I would recommend making reservations in advance if possible. It was quite apparent that the new management and staff were working very hard to rebuild and overcome past poor management. Overall, the Beaver Creek Inn exceeded my expectations, and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Railroad trains on town side made rooms on Hwy 94 side seemed quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The suites were clean and organized and much more pleasing to stay in.The breakfast area even though it was small it was stocked well and makes for some interesting conversations as the guests come down to get their breakfast.
The back door is a nice change although having to use your key card backwards is a little different.
Overall it was a pleasant surprise to have attentive and pleasant management and a clean motel.

Room Tip: The suites give you a little more room and a refridgerater and microwave and an extra bathroom that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreekinn, General Manager at Beaver Creek Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
I am so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Beaver Creek Inn & Suites! It is our honor to offer the best customer service possible and hope to see you back in Wibaux soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, OH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Recently, at Beaver Creek Inn & Suites in Wibaux, Montana. !!CAUTION, CAUTION, CAUTION!! None of the doors worked. We ended up using the half working deadbolt and stacked luggage to secure our room door. We arrived about 10:45 PM. We were exhausted and went to bed. All night there was heavy hall way traffic. The outside door woke my family, as it slammed, at least a dozen times. In the AM, we woke to find an inch of dust and hidden drug parfenailia in the room. The managers, Scott and Ellen did not care. They even claimed it was us and I was lying. So, I showed them the pictures. We vacated ASAP. !!!CAUTION!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreekinn, General Manager at Beaver Creek Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We are pleased to tell you that the Beaver Creek Inn & Suites is now under new management as of October 2012. We certainly can not apologize enough for your recent experience at our establishment. The hotel owner has brought in a mother and daughter management team from Colorado with over 30 years of combined lodging experience and our goal is that EVERY customer enjoy a pleasant and attentive check in experience, a suprisingly clean room and a quiet, restful stay.
We have addressed many of the issues you stated such as cleanliness, comfort and mechanical repairs. My daughter and I strive each and every day to get this beautiful property into a condition that not only can we be proud of ourselves but that can be an asset to our community and surrounding area.
I invite you to call me personally for an apology and hope that if you are in our area in the future, you will give us a second chance and enjoy a 50% discount on any future room rental.
Sincerely,
Michelle Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wibaux hotels

Bismarck
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Glad I could find a romm in Eastern Montana, without an advance reservation. Loved the new carpet in the rooms. Just a little room moveing!! Booking????
Glad I went there! Good prices in oil boom country.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaver Creek Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Creek Inn and Suites

Address: 427 2 Ave N.W., Wibaux, MT 59353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Wibaux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wibaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It has been nearly a year now here at the Beaver Creek Inn & Suites for our mother daughter management team, Michelle & Rebecca and as you can see by our reviews, the ladies have gone a long way to improve the property! Yes, the Beaver Creek Inn & Suites is an older property but our team strives to make it as clean, comfortable and have upgraded over 3/4ths of the rooms and we are still working daily! Our number one goals are as always, that our customers enjoy a clean and safe environment! And it shows by the repeat customers! Whenever you are in Eastern Montana be sure to stay at the Beaver Creek Inn & Suites! Still and affordable option in the ever expanding Bakken Oilfield! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaver Creek Hotel Wibaux

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaver Creek Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.