We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6510 Highway 93 South, Whitefish, MT 59937   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Whitefish
Salem
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“OK place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We chose this motel as our gateway to the Glacier National Park. The motels is 3 stories and we had a suite on the 2nd floor. The suite came with full kitchenette and full size refrigerator/freezer. Our king size bed was very comfortable, and the old fashioned TV were replaced with LCD unit the day we arrived. There is onsite self service laundry that just happened to be above us. The pipe noise was quite noticeable, however people observed the laundry room hours at night. We stayed couple of nights, and found the breakfast (included) to be dull, with fresh juice and ok coffee saving the morning.
There is an interesting local vodka ‘Flathead vodka’ made from sugar beets. Local huckleberry jam is very good and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Baker street should have better view. If choosing a suite, ask about location of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefishreddog, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. The flat screen TVs are the first of many improvements that are planned for the next few months. I hope you will be able to stay with us again and let us know how you like the renovations.
Regards,
Dennis Drumheller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    112
    38
    11
    11
See reviews for
72
130
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Pole, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very clean hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pet friendly! They provide washer and dryer at reasonable prices (which was great for our huge pile of laundry). Cost for laundry detergent was $.75 and for using washer and dryer $1.25 each.
Rooms were large (ideal for families that use a pack 'n play).
Also, closeley located to grocery stores, like Safeway and dining facilities, as well as Downtown. A couple of blocks towards Dowtown is also a park with a playground for the wee little ones, as well as for older children (shade!).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefishreddog, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you can stay with us again very soon.
Regards,
Dennis Drumheller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was a typical stay at a BW hotel. The check-in was efficient and friendly. Thankfully the lady checking us in had a sense of humor as a friend had dropped off a prank for our arrival! The room was clean and very spacious. The king bed was very comfy. We did not partake in the breakfast as there was a local eatery that we wanted to check out. All in all, the experience was just as I hoped it would be.

Room Tip: We always ask for rooms off of the main road for extra peace and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very clean. Beds not the best. Room decor dated. Very nice staff. Breakfast not up to the standards found at better chains. All in all, a good choice for a stay in Whitefish. The laundry room available for guests was a great convenience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefishreddog, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Regards,
Dennis Drumheller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

i remark on what i see not what isnt there plus we were informed if we wished a fridge we may have one,the reasons were explained why there were none already available...yes the rooms look slighty tired but they were clean with very comfortable beds..i dont normally eat breakfast but couldnt resist after having coffee,andrea and tom (think i have the names right) were very welcoming and spent time answering any questions..at night i stayed up and enjoyed the care of denise whom saw me getting a comp coffee and quickly came over and insisted making me a fresh one (after drinking it we were married the next day,well how can you refused coffee like that.everyday..or nite..dont tell the wife).although busy she found moments to give advice/ideas for our wedding,i mean next day,she was,like all the staff a credit to the BW and customer satisfaction was a priority,i witnessed a number of times this devoted customer staff and i thank them for another pleasant stay on our journey.thank you (wonder if ill ever get that email).i give 5 star at the top although i put a couple of vg on rating due to staff excellence.

Room Tip: only stayed in the one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefishreddog, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I sincerely appreciate your honest, complimentary review, especially the humor! I'm glad that my team members were able to assist you and that you liked the late evening coffee.
Visit us again anytime.
Regards,
Dennis Drumheller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed for our trip to the Glacier Park - really friendly and helpful staff, good rooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast was a little basic but plenty of it and good quality. Would stay there again and would recommend to friends. We did not use the pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefishreddog, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. I hope you were able to enjoy some of Montana's beautiful scenery and that you can visit us again.
Regards,
Dennis Drumheller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Room was comfortable and beds were large and linen good.Breakfasts were basic but acceptable. Within walking distance of town. Didn't use pool but although small it looked fine. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefishreddog, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for writing a review. I hope you can visit us again very soon.
Regards,
Dennis Drumheller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge

Address: 6510 Highway 93 South, Whitefish, MT 59937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable and convenient hotel in Whitefish near many of northern Montana's great outdoor attractions.For travelers looking for quality hotel lodging accommodations near Whitefish Mountain (formerly Big Mountain) Ski and Summer Resort, Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, and Glacier International Airport, the BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge offers the ideal lodging location and experience. Guests can enjoy mountain views and the hotel's pleasant and relaxing mountain lodge atmosphere. Located in beautiful Whitefish in Montana's Flathead Valley the BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge also gives guests convenient access to outdoor sports and activities year-round, including: skiing, golfing, fishing, hiking, boating, whitewater rafting, kayaking, hunting and biking.The BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge offers guestrooms with king or queen size beds. Suites, featuring a fire place, hot tub, and wet bar, are also available. This pet-friendly hotel has specially designated rooms available for guests who wish to travel with their dogs and/or cats. All rooms come fully equipped with cable satellite television and high speed Internet access. A deluxe, complimentary continental breakfast is served daily. Additional hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, and a business center.Meeting rooms, banquet space, and conference services make this Montana retreat the perfect location for business activities and other small group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rocky Mountain Hotel Whitefish
Best Western Whitefish
Whitefish Best Western
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge Whitefish, Montana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.