We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in a pastoral setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Julie's Country Manor Inc.

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitefish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Julie's Country Manor Inc.
Save
You added Julie's Country Manor Inc. to your Saves list
1065 KM Ranch Rd, Whitefish, MT 59937   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Whitefish B&B and Inns
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellence in a pastoral setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I were so glad we could not find a place in Glazier National Park and instead ended up at Julie's Country Manor. Everything about our stay was wonderful. Julie and Dick were friendly and thoughtful hosts.The house, which was spotlessly clean, seem like new. Our room was filled with extras like a refrigerator, bottled water, lavender hand soap. and lavender hand cream. We received fresh towels and washcloths every day. The country setting was so peaceful. One evening I woke up to see a star-studded sky through the bedroom window. Deer and turkey lived in the fields and woods near the B and B. Breakfasts were large and flavorful. We stayed for three days and received three different entrees. Each meal started with fresh fruit followed by homebaked muffins and huckleberry scones. Then we had stuffed french toast, vegetable frittata, or stuffed peppers. Each day we also had bacon or sausage. Julie and Dick also packed some of the these leftovers for use to take on our hikes and day trips, so we left with a bag full of muffins and scones. One day they even placed a dish full of salmon, olives and cheese in our refrigerator which we used in the next day's picnic. One night they invited us out to the back of their house to share a bonfire, a glass of wine, friendly conversation and some birthday cake. At all times, we felt that Dick and Julie wanted us to have a good time; they gave us advice on restaurants, directions and anything else we needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marseilles, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is the most amazing place. Beautiful setting .The best breakfasts ever. Julie and Dick are the best..They are kind and thoughtful. Spotless and beautful home. Deer and turkeys right outside nearly everyday are such fun to watch. This is the best bed and breakfast anyone could ask for. They make you feel at home and are always doing special things to make your stay wonderful.
Julie is an amazing cook and her breakfasts are beyond delicious. We loved the Veranda Room
This is a place not to miss. Highly recommend staying at this fabulous B&B.
Deb and Larry

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

After reading the glowing reviews my wife and I booked four nights in early July for the Whitefish portion of our 2 week vacation. I was skeptical that this bed and breakfast could live up to the reviews. After spending four splendid nights and eating four scrumptious breakfasts we can say that the glowing reviews are spot on. Of the five bed and breakfasts we visited on our trip Julie's was the most comfortable and roomiest. The breakfasts were the best of the bunch. We will be staying here for any future trips to Whitefish.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights in July, 2013. Julie's B&B has set the bar so high that I'm sure we will be comparing every other B&B to this one. The pictures do not do this home justice. The B&B is beautiful, spacious, and impeccably clean. It is a very new home that has been built with charm and grandeur. Julie and Dick are very welcoming hosts who are easy and fun to chat with. The rooms are all beautiful and we slept very well on the comfortable beds. Julie has great attention to detail and seems to take pride in ensuring each and every guest has a wonderful experience. Julie is a phenomenal cook and her breakfasts and baked goods do not disappoint. We missed evening hor d'oeuvres, but Julie went above and beyond by packing us muffins and chicken salad sandwiches for our hikes in Glacier Park. The room fridge had water, chocolates and walnut stuffed figs. The location is a great for visiting Whitefish, Glacier National Park, or Kalispell. The five minute drive off the main roads makes for a peaceful and relaxing retreat. We cannot say enough great things about Julie's Country Manor. It was a wonderful experience and we highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

You definitely will not be disappointed here. Julie and Dick are very gracious hosts and are wonderful to just sit and visit with. The property is gorgeous and Julie's breakfasts will have you swearing off cereal and toast forever. Healthy cooking with top ingredients. Always a nice surprise waiting when you come back to the property after a day of hiking Glacier National Park!!! Luxury linens and very accommodating hosts. Beautiful grounds with wild turkeys and deer always passing through.
If you have an opportunity to stay here it is great way to spend a few relaxing days with a couple of great people.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our family of 5 with 3 older teens/young 20's were very lucky to have found this gem! We travelled from NY to see Glacier and spent a lot of time on the internet looking for the location that would best make our vacation memorable and seemed to struggle to find the perfect place - but this was truly it. The location was great for our planned outings to drive Going to the Sun road in Glacier NP, for rafting, for hiking, for the various summer activities at the ski hill, etc. After sleeping extremely well each night, we woke each morning to a delicious breakfast that was far nicer and more filling than what we needed that kept us plenty full until dinner each night. Julie was very accomodating to the different requests of our kids. After our long days out, it was beyond relaxing and peaceful to return to our clean rooms in such a beautiful setting looking out to the mountains, and with the most gracious hosts to boot. The kids enjoyed the turkey that visited each day and also the use of the movie theatre in the basement where a movie was enjoyed by all. Smores by the campfire were a hit as well. I was even able to borrow laundry facilities instead of forging into town. Our hosts made memories for our family that will last a lifetime! If you are unsure of where to stay in the Whitefish area, look no further.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I spent the weekend of June 1st,2013 at Julie's B&B. We found the guest rooms and home to be beautiful and well appointed. The guest house is in a quiet woodland setting and we were thrilled to see the abundance of wild life passing through.
The breakfasts were five star plus, with both in variety and in quality. (Oh , incidentally recipes are shared)
Our hosts were extremely helpful in acquainting us with the Kalispell/Whitefish area.
A truly wonder time!
June

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Julie's Country Manor Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julie's Country Manor Inc.

Address: 1065 KM Ranch Rd, Whitefish, MT 59937
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located between Whitefish and Kalispell, MT. Also 45 minutes from Glacier National Park. Plan on a scenic twenty minute drive to the Manor when you arrive from Amtrak or Glacier International Airport. Our rooms are non-smoking, accommodate two people, in-suite baths, jetted tub, shower, double sinks, color flat screen TV, DVD along with wireless DSL internet access. Enjoy a scrumptious complimentary breakfast before you start your venture. Be sure to schedule your therapeutic massage with Amy at the Manor. Please join us on your next Montana vacation. See You Soon! Dick and Julie Hirschi ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Julie's Country Manor Inc. Whitefish, Montana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Julie's Country Manor Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.