We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good inexpensive food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of China Wall Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Wall Restaurant
6422 Us Highway 93 S, Whitefish, MT 59937-8237
406-862-2604
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 71 Restaurants in Whitefish
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good inexpensive food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

A good place to get a quick meal at a good price. Jean is working on some more menu items leaning more to Vietnamese.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“reliable and very good asian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

we eat here on a regular basis when we don't want to cook and want good chinese or thai food. waitress is very friendly. their "special house" is my favorite. the "bowl" is also wonderful.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Large portions, tasty food, reasonably good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Large portions, tasty food. We walked across the parking lot from Cheap Sleep Motel. Reasonably good service and friendly waitress. We thought it was just a little bit expensive. Had dined there before. Will probably return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The restaurant is on Route 93 next to a RV camp and the Cheap Sleep Motel. The restaurant is clean and bright. The food was good. The service was very good

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Service was ok , food was very average.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

we ordered pad thai, chicken fried rice and a couple tofu curries. Neither tasted that good. They were neither authentic (I'm Asian so I can tell) nor were they American Chinese (if that's your thing).

I'd only go here if you are in the area and have no other options.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Wall Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to China Wall Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Wall Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.