We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great salmon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill

Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill
514 3RD St E, Whitefish, MT 59937
(406) 862-2833
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 70 Restaurants in Whitefish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great salmon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Nice casual restaurant with good food in the downtown area. The salmon was done perfectly and the staff was very friendly.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    102
    19
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
pleasanton ca
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Ate breakfast here -this is a family owned and operated cafe the wife runs the front of the house and her husband puts out amazing food - as soon as you step in the door you are made to feel welcomed by the owner. The place is busy and for a good reason, we sat at two of the five seat at the bar. Had outstanding service and food they offer a wide selection of "pies" which are a base of hash browns with various topping. We each had the spicy sausage in ours. The hash browns are real potatoes not those precut frozen things. The sausage is made by the owner just the right amount of kick to it. Looked at the dinner menu and hope to make it back for that. Tire pride in ownership at this place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, ky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Super Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We ate here twice. Service was excellent as was the food. I had the Clark Fork Wrap the first time we ate here. It was so good we ordered it, and split it on our second visit 7 days later. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
397 reviews 397 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Great Tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The menu is very diverse and it was hard to choose. We both had the spinach salad with the strawberries and candied pecans - yummy! One had the haddock tacos and the other the prawn tacos (guess we were in a taco mood!) Both were uniquely prepared and delicious. The prawn ones had nice heat. The beans and rice were just ok. Our server was friendly and efficient. Overall a nice meal and deserving of its high rating in TA.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home made delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

At the recommendation of the sweet little couple next to us had the Beef Stroganoff with home made noodles. Tons of mushrooms and sauce.....so good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.