We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill

Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill
514 3RD St E, Whitefish, MT 59937
(406) 862-2833
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 70 Restaurants in Whitefish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Edmonton
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stopped here for breakfast and it was yum, yum, yum. Really enjoyed the conversation with the waitress as she was a Whitefish original and we had honeymooned here years ago.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    102
    20
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eastport , Idaho
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A staple with lots of tasty food and wonderful wait staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

It is such a favorite in the area, I expect a bit of a wait. It is so worth it! The breakfast burrito's and hash-browns call to me when I visit Whitefish. Wonderful bread and biscuits, every time I go I'm glad I did.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, VA US
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good service, menu selection and value. Locals eat there.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Easy to park just on downtown edge and prices were better than the touristy places.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The food is good, but they are lacking on great service.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best everyday place in Whitefish MT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The food is always fantastic with great service! There is a wait to get in from time to time... but that is only because it that good!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.