We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hamburger ever” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill

Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill
514 3RD St E, Whitefish, MT 59937
(406) 862-2833
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 71 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Black Mountain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best hamburger ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice place to go in Whitefish. My husband had a terrific hamburger and I had very good chicken tacos. It took a long time to get our food but maybe we just caught them on a busy night. It was a good meal for a good price.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    113
    23
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“If you want to eat where the locals do, dine here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great find with HUGE portions, very varied menu, fresh well made food and local charm. We ate dinner here one night on a family trip to MT and also breakfast. The food is good and fresh. Service can be relaxed at times when they are busy which they usually are.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Low key excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We wound up here our first night in town after a LONG day of travel. What a wonderful welcoming place! The food was basic but very very good & the service was fantastic. A large local crowd let us know that we had chosen wisely. The fries are going in our Fry Hall of Fame!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Understaffed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We tried to eat here twice. There was no one up front to take names. We waited approx 10 minutes each time and finally went elsewhere. There was a help wanted sign in the window....we should have taken the clue...

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Very good for breakfast and lunch. The breakfast is hearty and the service is fast. Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Cafe & Nightly Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.