We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive Place to Workout!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wave

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Wave
1250 Baker Ave, Whitefish, MT
(406) 862-2444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 32 things to do in Whitefish
Attraction details
Whitefish, Montana
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Impressive Place to Workout!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed at Big Mountain Lodge where it includes a passes to The Wave as part of your stay. Our daughter loves to swim so we headed for The Wave. They have special changing rooms for older children. The pool includes a waterslide and there is another pool that is bit warmer. The staff was super helpful and chill. The place is huge. Honestly if they don't have what you are looking for, no one will! I plan on going to their spa for a massage. We went horseback riding in Glacier and my body is a little...sore.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We brought the kids here when we learned the pool in our motel was closed for maintenance. It's more like a health club/gym than a water park but there were three pools available - one wading pool with a water slide for kids, a larger pool with lanes for swimming laps, and a very warm pool that is used for physical therapy patients. The locker rooms were very clean and they provided free towels. We bought a family day pass which was good for 24 hours. The only complaint was the 20 minutes of paperwork/waivers required when we signed in.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Whitefish's Community Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is a great health club. Most people in Whitefish belong, so it has become one of the community's centers of activity. Don't let the cars in the parking lot discourage you. The place is rarely crowded.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I won't go”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I live in Whitefish and I drive to Kalispell every day to work out. Some of the people here are rude and the place needs to be cleaned more often. This IS Whitefish so, I guess you have to be a millionaire to get friendly service here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to get out of the cold”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Wave is big enough to accommodate many people so there is typically never over crowding. Right after school drop off, pick up and 5pm are the busiest times I avoid. There are often great specials for 60 day memberships. The gym is clean and I am always greeted upon arrival and departure.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wave also viewed

 

Been to The Wave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.