We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge at Whitefish Lake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lodge at Whitefish Lake to your Saves list
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1380 Wisconsin Avenue, Whitefish, MT 59937   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed two nights here and wish we could have stayed longer. It's located about 30 minutes from West glacier and it's a nice scenic drive. The hotel even has a restaurant right inside the main lodge and if you're staying across the street there's a sky bridge you can take to keep you out of bad weather. The room was spacious,clean and of course has a cabin feel.

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    136
    37
    24
    11
See reviews for
135
265
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just what you would expect from a mountain resort. Upon arrival, there was a outdoor fireplace by the entry doors. Once inside, a large stuffed brown bear near the large double sided fireplace with a roaring fireplace in the lobby. The staff at the front desk were warm and friendly. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. Every room has a stuffed bear on the bed for an option to purchase.
The pool and jacuzzi were great. Pool was large and water was heated. Jacuzzi spa was very nice and water was nice and hot. Pool area is on the lake and has a beautiful
view of the water and trees.
The hotel had drivers to take you in to town and pick you up too. It is about a ten minute ride. Loved this hotel and the town and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, MN
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We loved the Lodge at Whitefish Lake!! The views of the lake, the pool, jacuzzi, it made for a relaxing stay especially after hiking in Glacier National Park!! The room was great with a kitchen area, fireplace, great tub and shower. Would love to go back in winter!! Whitefish is such a quaint "foodie" town!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I stayed here late March-early April. The room was fantastic and all services and staff superb. Shuttle service to mountain and downtown flawless. Enjoyed outside whirlpool, restaurants, bar and entertainment. On site car rental to Glacier national Park. Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Montana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lived up to the expectation. Stayed in the Viking lodge off the main lodge. Rooms are beautiful with all the wood and tile. The whole place is wonderful. Food was excellent, lunch menu portions are huge. Breakfast and dinner are very good as well but smaller portioned. The place lives up to my expectation. Only complaint is the very dim lighting in our bathroom. No noise as other reviews have indicated. In fact even walking the grounds was very quiet. Spa was great too. Complementary valet was nice and their is a shuttle to go downtown as well.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Colorado
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were upgraded to a lake front one bedroom suite. Beautiful and comfortable suite with an awesome view. Nice balcony for two. Full kitchen that was well stocked, just needed a measuring cup. We had been traveling for a couple of weeks and were very happy to find a washer and dryer in the suite. Only thing that we would have changed would have been having window sheers on the windows in addition to the curtains. The sun was very bright and hot so we were forced to close the curtains and miss the wonderful afternoon view.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Lodge at Whitefish Lodge was absolutely outstanding! The room was very spacious and the hotel was very clean and well presented. We stayed in a two queen partial lake view. We really did not have a view of the lake but it didn't matter because of how nice it was. Fireplace and soaker tub were just a great way to relax. You can stay in a standard view room or even the Viking Lodge and the hotel would still be special. We eat just about every meal in the formal dining part of the restaurant because the food was that good. Brandon was the best waiter we have every experienced. He made each meal extra special. One night he recommended the 18 oz blackened prime rib dinner for $38.00 (not on menu). We split the meal and it was just exquisite. It was more then enough for two people and the meat was so tender. We are already looking forward to planning a follow-up trip back to the Lodge because there is so much to do there and it is so close to Glacier NP. You cannot go wrong with any room at the Lodge....

Room Tip: You can go inexpensive because all the rooms are large are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Lodge at Whitefish Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Whitefish Lake

Address: 1380 Wisconsin Avenue, Whitefish, MT 59937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge at Whitefish Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Lodge at Whitefish Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Hotel Whitefish
Hotel Whitefish Lake
Resort Whitefish Lake
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Montana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodge at Whitefish Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.