We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Hotel, great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge at Whitefish Lake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lodge at Whitefish Lake to your Saves list
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1380 Wisconsin Avenue, Whitefish, MT 59937   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Hotel, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We just returned from a girls weekend, my first time in Whitefish. This is a picture perfect location, beautiful year round.

Pros:
- Fantastic value for the money, it is a really amazing place for the price, however we did stay in the shoulder season, but it was a long weekend and fairly full if not sold out
- Great Rooms, spacious, wonderful rustic/modern decor throughout. Soaker tub in our lodge room, fireplace, fridge/microwave.
- Friendly staff
- Outdoor lake front Hot Tub...Amazing!

Cons:
- As an expedia elite plus member at a VIP hotel I had to ask for my room upgrade, and the girl who checked us in seemed like she had no idea what I was talking about. They did however (after she had to go in the back and talk to someone, leaving me waiting for some time) manage to get me the upgrade and welcome gifts in the room
- Tried to make spa reservations upon check-in, however they were full for the next day, which was disappointing, so we had to book in town instead
- Food was average, had the Filet Mignon for dinner, fantastic steak, the sides were bland and veggies undercooked - head into town instead.
- I asked about exchanging my Canuck bucks, and she also said "No, we don't do that", which was shocking to me, being that we met only Canadians staying here all weekend.
- Again, back to the exchange issue, after check-in we headed to the bar for a quick drink and the bartender was happy to accept my Canadian Dollars, and I mentioned to him that the front desk wouldn't exchange it, which he was surprised about, as he thought they did... skip ahead to breakfast before our departure, the waitress now, says "Oh, sorry, we don't take Canadian money", I looked at her a little sideways and said "That's funny, because they have been taking them all weekend at the bar..." She then said she would go ask, came back, agreeing to take it, not a problem.
All in all, would return for sure, but perhaps the staff need to get on the same page about their acceptance of Canadian $, since we are their top customers, it would be nice to not have this inconvenience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    133
    37
    24
    11
See reviews for
135
249
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
albuquerque, new mexico
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great location on the lake, near mountain resort and close to whitefish town. I was there in late spring before the summer rush, the resort was relaxing and offered numerous amenities but maintained the feeling of a rustic lodge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013


We are just leaving this hotel and had a very nice 2 night stay.
Our room was very spacious, with a fireplace and mountain view. Very quit and clean.
Thumbs up to the staff, very attentive, helpful and friendly.
The locations is wonderful, right by the lake, close to restaurants and shops.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very nice hotel in an amazing setting.

Rooms were huge and very nice.

The bar/restaurant had great food and great drinks.

The hotel was a bit pricey ... amd a bit far outside of town. But for the setting and the quality ... the price is 100% justified.

Room Tip: Face the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The location of this hotel is quite nice and it is well-suited for a family vacation. Entertainment for older kids there is plentiful, however for little kids (under 3 years old) there is not much to do. (The pool was too cold for a prolonged stay.) However there is a day care in town where our little daughter could play.

The staff was very helpful and nice. My wife had a cold when we arrived and they took good care of her.

We had a room above the lobby and that came with noise from wedding celebrations downstairs. The room was on the north side of the hotel, where all the air-conditioners were, making the little balcony not a pleasant place to sit.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the lake for the best view and get a third floor room or higher to avoid the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Excellent stay perfect time of year to go all the trees were changing color and the lodge was not very crowed we went for our 1 year wedding anniversary and had several meals in the Boat Club Resteraunt the food and service was excellent the rooms were large and very clean we had a suite with fireplace and balcony that over looked the lake we will be going back again this summer. We would highly recommend this lodge.

Room Tip: Try to get the front lake balcony room well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Had a room in the main lodge with 2 queen beds. We have young children (6 year olds) and loved being so close to the pool, the boat dock, etc. Room was really nice and comfortable, modern, clean, etc. Overall we loved it!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lodge at Whitefish Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Whitefish Lake

Address: 1380 Wisconsin Avenue, Whitefish, MT 59937
Location: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Whitefish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge at Whitefish Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Lodge at Whitefish Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Hotel Whitefish
Hotel Whitefish Lake
Resort Whitefish Lake
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Montana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodge at Whitefish Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.