We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wholesome food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cooper's Eatery & Drinkery - CLOSED

Cooper's Eatery & Drinkery
115 Central Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937
406-730-1018
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, German, Central European, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Cooper's is an alluring new restaurant located in the heart of downtown Whitefish, Montana. With a charming staff, fantastic outdoor patio, a full bar and lounge and excellent cuisine this bistro style family restaurant is a number one pick for all ages and quickly gaining a notable reputation. We gladly accept reservations: 406-730-1018.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wholesome food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Straight forward pub grub. We enjoyed a relaxing meal in a pub atmosphere the service was very good and the food quality was high. We had travelled 7hrs to get to Whitefish and was looking for something simple and filling this restaurant ticked the box.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    47
    16
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia Falls, Montana, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Food at Reasonable prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Cooper's has a menu filled with dishes from all over the world and an adjacent deli that is excellent as well. The chefs do a great job and the bar has everything you might want as well as excellent scotches and great Martinis.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Porterhouse!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent meal, great service from the owner himself! Everything from great bar atmosphere to family dining...and if you want NYC style club atmosphere just go next store to Casey's!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

After all the anticipation on the remodel we were hoping for a great menu/food. We have been regularly under-whelmed. Although it is a fine spot to have a drink with friends as the atmosphere is a little less noisy; the menu and food are disappointing on a regular basis. I would say no more than average.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Hum....a bit of a conundrum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Food was good, but not fantastic. Services was good but not great. Beautiful decor and great location, but we were hoping for something great in the old Truby's spot. at least on that day we didn't find it there.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooper's Eatery & Drinkery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cooper's Eatery & Drinkery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.