We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Shaker's Roadhouse Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shaker's Roadhouse Grill
2635 Hwy 93 South, Whitefish, MT
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Warren, VT
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Closed?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We tried to call Shaker's to make dinner reservations. The phone had been disconnected. This restaurant has apparently closed.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
So. California
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Best dinner of 11 day vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We found their menu at the front desk of our hotel, and had to drive a couple of miles out of town on the main highway to find this hidden gem. Not wanting burgers or pizza for dinner, as someone else said, it has a slightly upscale menu at regular prices. I had the chicken breasts topped with crab meat, spinach with red peppers, beans, and rice. This doesn't sound exciting but it was. Each serving was absolutely delicious, not ordinary like it sounds. Likewise, our other dish was a salmon selection, equally fantastic. Even my soft drink was notable, it came in a large chilled glass. The service was quick and friendly and we cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough. We asked and were informed that "Shakers" refers to the owners collection of shakers seen behind the bar.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wish we would have found it sooner....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Spent a week in the Glacier area and I wish we would have found Shaker's Roadhouse Grill earlier in the week. My husband, son and myself had a wonderful meal. Everything was excellent from the appetizer to the dessert. Only problem was we went the evening before we were to leave. If we would have found it earlier in our visit, we would have definately made sure we ate there twice.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem in Whitefish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We had a fabulous upscale dinner at down home prices served by a Montana friendly staff last night at this out of the way mecca for good food. The restaurant is 5 minutes west of downtown in a very scenic area. They have excellent wine selections and an extensive menu. We shared a fresh clam appetizer in a lemon basil sauce. I opted for the old standby of Batter Fried Shrimp, 6 enormous beauties perfectly fried, and my husband went with the fresh Monk Fish special on Risotto. Both were accompanied by a unique house salad and fresh stir fried beans. The final touch was an excellent Huckleberry Cheesecake made with berries which Chef Kail handpicked that day.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nothing Shaking here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Such a disappointing experience. We thought we would try the new place in town and were very disappointed. We ordered the suggested steak, fresh vegetable and the chef's special roasted potatoes. The steak was tough and full of fat and the potatoes left grease dripping on my plate. The seasoning tasted bad and I didn't finish my meal. The only thing nice was the quaint rustic atmosphere but unfortunatly we wouldn't go back or would we suggest.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaker's Roadhouse Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shaker's Roadhouse Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.