We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and unique” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Peaks Ice Cream

Sweet Peaks Ice Cream
419 1/2 Third Street, Whitefish, MT
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 71 Restaurants in Whitefish
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Best Ice Cream I have ever had. The make everything on location. Opened Last year. Read their facebook page and there is a link to their blog...
Calgary
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Tasty and unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This small shop is downtown Kalispell. It offered a small selection of home made ice-cream with unique flavours. All flavours we tried were tasty with large scoops. I would have preferred to try a couple of different flavours in small portions rather than one large one. The sales ladies did not allow that which was disappointing.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    35
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weyburn, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Yummy Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Sweet Peaks is a little, superb ice cream shop in Whitefish. It has regular favorites like salty caramel if you aren't feeling adventurous, but be adventurous and try their other flavors which change. This week they had beer and pretzel ice cream and orange with olive oil and basil. The line moves quickly and there is a little seating inside and out but I suggest you eat your ice cream as you walk through this charming western town.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“yummy treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We liked the fresh, homemade ice cream in delicious a sugar cone... The staff were friendly. Sweat Peaks was a big hit with our family!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We were walking around in whitefish and we felt that we should try out this place. Very good ice cream quality and taste. They had a bunch of neat flavors to check out, and the place itself is in a good location. It was hot outside so the ice cream was refreshing. Great place!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Who says you have to wait to eat dessert? This was our second time to Sweet Peaks for the Huckleberry ice cream. Definitely a treat!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Peaks Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Peaks Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Peaks Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.