We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Looking for that special MOUNTAIN EXPERIENCE???

Entrance off of Big Mtn Rd.to Ptarmigan Village
Whitefish
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kylana R
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Awful experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

They have switched to a management company and it is absolutely terrible! If you stay just assume you will not get your damage deposit back! We forgot to close the bedroom/ bathroom doors and we're charged $10/door, there were a number of fees charged like this even though we left it cleaner than when we arrived (they even thanked us for leaving it in good condition, but would not return the full damage deposit) In addition the deck was not cleaned off and we had to clean 1 of the bathrooms when we arrived, none of the TVs were hooked up (cords missing) and the microwave and 1 bed was broken!!! The sad part is we were planning to return for 2 weeks in the summer, but not with these scam artists!!!!

2 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
2 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
1 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Nice property
Liked least: Total scam artists
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2013
Alpine Chalet is one of our most enjoyed homes and it is unfortunate that confusion over the Departure Terms negatively affected the opinion of one of the guests. We strive to keep costs as low as possible for our customers and thereby offer choices through the departure terms, which are included in the Rental Agreement contract and mentioned several times throughout the reservation process. We offer options to help renters save money. The microwave was brand new and we had no idea it was not in working order. Once we did find out, we immediately drove up and provided the guests with a new one.
We have a cleaning team that performs the cleaning service and witnesses full completions. It's impossible to have one bathroom not cleaned, as the entire house is inspected prior to arrivals.
It saddens us to have unhappy customers. When we came into the home to replace the microwave, it would have been helpful to have heard your dissatisfactions then instead of after.
This is a wonderful home and we want to make sure your vacation experience is uninhibited. If you have any questions please contact us and we will be happy to address your questions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
RhondaS33...
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This property is beautiful and peaceful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

My husband and I, our 10 month old and my parents stayed at the Alpine Chalet for 5 days. We found the place in good order, well stocked with anything we could possibly need, clean and organized. The home is in a beautiful woodsy location which seemed secluded even with other properties around. It was quiet and peaceful and was a nice place to retreat to after spending time in Whitefish and Glacier. The owners were very easy to work with and accomidating to our needs. The house can get warm but if windows are opened at night and closed during the day as listed, the house temperature was fine. The upstairs bathroom is amazing with a nice jet tub to relax in at the end of the evening. With access to the pools and the beach and everything else there was to do in the area we were never without something to keep us active and busy. Deer wandered through the property on a couple of occasions. We loved this property and would absolutely return when in the area.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location was wonderful.
Liked least: We would have loved internet access.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Canadians
Alberta
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Matt B.
Kansas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010 for a stay in September 2009
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Luke
CO
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010 for a stay in December 2009
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2010
Thank you, Mr. Haberkern, for you kind review. We're hoping you meant "Homey" Paradise instead of "Homely". We think your intent will be evident (hopefully). Glad you had a nice visit, and we hope you'll return soon.

Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$160
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Cedar Grove W
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2010
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing