We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere and Ambiance!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Latitude 48

Latitude 48
147 Central Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937-2548
406-863-2323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 68 restaurants in Whitefish
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Great Falls, Montana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and Ambiance!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

My husband and I stopped in for a date while visiting Whitefish. We did not think ahead and make reservations so we waited downstairs in the Red Room and had some drinks while we waited for a table to open up. Very romantic atmosphere both upstairs and downstairs. We ordered the Albondigas appetizer which was just "okay" but our pizzas were delicious. I recommend the fig pizza which was amazing. My husband ate the chorizo pizza and says it is "the best pizza he has had in Montana"

Definitely make reservations though :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    82
    28
    13
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Family Dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Service started out a bit slow...we had reservations and were quickly seated bit it took a while for a server to get to the table. Glad we wasted , good was delicious! In our party of 7, all were very satisfied their meals! The chip appetizer was to die for! You must getty it, you will not be disappointed!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SO CAL
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My mother and I stopped in ater a full day at Glacier Park. Went in for a beer in their lower level lounge but wound up having a wonderful dinner.

Their Red Room is a hip trendy stop for drinks and appetizers or feel free to order off the full restaurant menu from upstairs. I was on a mission to find Rainbow Trout. We decided to chance their red trout (not steelhead) for out dinner down in the lounge at casual searing versus full table and chairs.

We had red trout and they allow you to select the sides. We had fingerling potatoes and broccolini and sauté spinach and Mac and cheese. The entire meal was delicious,

The downstairs lounge also offers lighter food like pizza and tapas.

Entire bill for 2 cocktails, a beer and two full dinners including grat was $80.

A 5 minute Walk from Downtowner Inn and right on corner in main shopping area; very quaint.

Well worth it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“best meal we had in Whitefish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed 6 days in Whitefish MT. and on our last night we had a wonderfu meal. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. I would recommend the homemade pasta. We waited for a table in the downstair bar which had couches and comfortable chairs. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“how do you spell Marginal?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our party of five ate dinner here on August12, and now we don't have to enter that building again. For starters, the prices are ridiculous! My wife ordered the fillet mignon which was about the smallest piece of beef visible to the naked eye. What was there was half fat and gristle. She had a salad instead of the normal side and was wondering where the effort was in putting a few slabs of lettuce down with some sliced cheese. No effort at all for that meal. Another meal ordered was the chicken breast. That was barely edible and was mostly left behind. The third meal was the tuna. He said it was flavorless and over priced. I had the penne pasta with shrimp. At least with that meal, I did not walk out full, on the child's portion given.

Why present yourself as an "upscale" joint, when all that is provided is upscale pricing with Denny's quality food? Pretend that you care to give the customer's a decent value for their money. This overpriced diner will never see us or our friends enter again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 48 also viewed

 

Been to Latitude 48? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latitude 48, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.