We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy, but it's all you need.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gordon's Highland Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in White Sulphur Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gordon's Highland Motel
410 East Main Street, White Sulphur Springs, MT 59645 (Formerly Easy Yoke Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not fancy, but it's all you need.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The people who run this place are super nice. The rooms are passable and it has a small town charm. We lucked out an got a room for Saturday night of the Red Ants Pants music festival and it was great to have a room and not worry about camping. There was a full kitchen and they still have a pay phone. The price was probably double the normal rate because it was the festival.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Paltz, NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2008

I was hitchhiking through White Sulphur and the owners saw me standing in the rain at night. They came out and offered to let me pitch their tent on their front lawn as all their rooms were full.

The next day we got talking and I was introduced to their small nuclear family (who are the only employees of this motel!) and I did some work on their computer.

These are wonderful people. They are deeply spiritual, and we engaged in a number of profound conversations even though I am a pretty secular dude. I ended up staying at their motel for three more nights while I worked on their computer system.

The rooms are very clean and adequate but nothing super special. The vibe, though, is really something special. I have done quite a bit of traveling, and I don't think I could more highly recommend any place I've ever stay than the Easy Yoke Inn.

Check out their website at www.easyyokeinn.com for some pictures of the place and stuff.

(P.S. I also got a glimse of the *rockin'* view of the sunset they have from their front door! - see the pic)

  • Liked — The people, the price
  • Disliked — Not a lot of frills - no wifi, but the owners say it's on the way
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2008

Per the other very strong Google Ratings, I called Mark at the Easy Yoke Inn in White Sulphur Springs, MT to schedule a stay after our raft trip down Montana's fabled Smith River. Mark and his wife couldn't have been more gracious nor hospitable and I highly recommend their wonderful motel to those passing through White Sulphur or to those who are staying a few days to luxuriate in its mineral baths.

  • Liked — The management
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2008

I stayed for a month in the cabin while in town on business and they were incredibly nice. The room was very comfortable and warm, despite it getting well below zero. The owner's were very helpful about the surronding area and made recoomendation about where I should fly into as I was planning my trip. I can't recommend this place highly enough!

  • Liked — friendly owners
  • Disliked — no internet service
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2007

We stayed in the individual cabin and as landlord arranged third bed we had plenty of space to sleep for our 5 person family. I do not remember any other so friendly landlord - there was always time and friendly word.

Cabin was nice, with shower and small kitchen. There was not kitchen utensils available but they were provided by the landlord as we requested them.

Spa, which is worth of a trip to this town, is at walking distance. As are restaurants also. Even if they say that this town is quiet during the winter I could recommend this this place for quiet winter holiday with your friend or family. You will enjoy your stay.

  • Liked — Friendly landlord
  • Disliked — Lack of internet connection
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2007

Just a typical small town motel, but room was super clean and the hosts were about as nice and helpful as they come. Good advice about local restaurants and places to see in some very beautiful country. They even mailed my daughter's flip-flops back to my home address. Who does stuff like that anymore?

  • Liked — Staff and location
  • Disliked — Cleanliness, new fixtures
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gordon's Highland Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gordon's Highland Motel

Address: 410 East Main Street, White Sulphur Springs, MT 59645 (Formerly Easy Yoke Inn)
Location: United States > Montana > White Sulphur Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in White Sulphur Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away from big city living and enjoy the small modest town of White Sulphur Springs, Montana. It is surrounded by a beautiful scenic panoramic view of three mountain ranges: Big belt, Little Belt and Castle Mountains. The motel is situated on Highway 12 the shortest route halfway between Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park with some of the best hunting and fishing in the State. You will find an abundant variety of fish, deer, antelope, elk, moose etc. As well as, a great recreational area for snowmobiling, skiing, fishing and river rafting on the famous Smith River, etc. We welcome you with warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Easy Yoke Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gordon's Highland Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gordon's Highland Motel to your Saves list