We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone to your Saves list
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 South Electric Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Somewhat disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

OK for a place to spend the night, but not up to par with other Club House properties. We stayed here because of the trusted name and relatively lesser price than surrounding properties. The front desk people were really nice, but the interior, including the breakfast area, was rather small and dingy. The rooms were clean and adequate. Given the price and location, I would probably stay again, but with different expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, out of the Clubhouse Inn chain we are the only stand alone Clubhouse Inn while the others are Clubhouse Inn and Suites so our sister properties do have a few more amenties that we can offer. We do appreciate you staying with us and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    119
    66
    22
    16
See reviews for
124
132
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Gaines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Could not have asked for more friendly, helpful staff. Our room was very clean, quiet, & comfortable. Although, breakfast was somewhat crowded a few mornings with tour groups, Ruby worked cheerfully & diligently to keep plenty of food available for all. We stayed for five nights and made day trips into the Park which is very close. Definitely would recommend the Clubhouse to family & friends and hope we have the opportunity to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us, I hope you had a great vacation in Yellowstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, ny
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This motel was clean and conveniently located, just a minute or two from the Park entrance. We had a room with a couch and two queen beds. It was very clean, but nothing special. The location was good; we walked to restaurants and the wolf museum and Imax theater. But they clearly cater to tour groups so we had real difficulty finding seating at breakfast. And breakfast is a glorified toast and juice type offering. The staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are located in a great location next to attractions like the Grizzly & Wolf Discovery Center, IMAX Theater and 5 different resturants just a half block away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The rooms are the best West has to offer. The beds are extremely comfortable but most of all is the customer service. Mo and Austin were very accommodating to our requests and always smiling. What makes it a great place to stay are the employees. I come up twice a year to fish in the area and from now on will be staying only at the Clubhouse. The breakfast cannot be beat as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. We just added the new pillow top beds from Simmons a couple of years ago and we get a lot of great comments. I will share your comments with Mo and Justin and they have told me they plan on coming back next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Quiet, clean and roomy, within walking distance to downtown was great for shopping and meals. 1/2 mile from park entrance made day trips convenient. Nice pool and hot tub provided an all around great vacation experience!

Room Tip: room on bottom floor was convenient and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for making our property your vacation headquarters for visiting Yellowstone. We are a great location and property for visiting Yellowstone over multiple days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed one night for a bike tour. They were so helpful to accommodate our needs. I will definitely stay here again. The staff was excellent!! A shout out to Moe for all her help and service!! It was clean, and the rooms were very spacious even with our bikes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. My staff takes a lot of pride in making sure our guests have a great stay and vacation in Yellowstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Best buy for your money. Right outside the west gate of Yellowstone. Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Recommended and don't miss 3 bears restaurant. Room was very clean. Breakfast was OK. Price was right. Town is charming.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jschoenhard, General Manager at ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review and staying at the Clubhouse Inn. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone

Address: 105 South Electric Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Clubhouse Hotel West Yellowstone
Clubhouse West Yellowstone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.