We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay affordable budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yellowstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Yellowstone Lodge to your Saves list
Yellowstone Lodge
251 South Electric Street, PO Box 607, West Yellowstone, MT 59758   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stay affordable budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

Stayed at this very nice and clean hotel. Breakfast included (standard continental breakfast) has an indoor pool and jacuzi, staff very friendly. Some rooms have a small refridgerator and microwave. Wonderful stay at a great price. Will come back

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    54
    46
    25
    13
See reviews for
59
44
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NE UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Having decided to have 3 nights in this lodge rather than stay in the National Park where the rates were far too high we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the lodge. The rooms were large, clean and well equipped. The buffet breakfast was a bonus as usually in USA you have to go down the street for breakfast. All the staff were polite, friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Connecticut
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

Wifi was advertised and not available
In the morning, no coffee, juice and poor selection ..
Rooms are very old, bedspreads had to be removed
strained, odors,,,
very much in need of a update,,,,

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

I stayed two nights at the Yellowstone Lodge while visiting the park. As someone said, all lodging is expensive in this area and this seemed like a good price. It's on the south end of town along with a bunch of other new hotels. There are no restaurants in the area so you will have to drive to get dinner or lunch. The rooms were large but the blanket barely came up to my chest and the pillows were thin. The wifi didn't work in the rooms and the person at the desk didn't even give me the courtesy of listening to my feedback - he tried to talk louder than me. I would definitely not recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

Realizing location is a summer destination meriting the room rate, but quality of the room poor by today's standards. The desk clerk barely spoke intelligble English. The breakfast bar was low-quality; though, the woman in charge of keeping it stocked worked diligently & quickly to her credit dealing with too, too many people in a painfully inadequate setting.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We had a nice comfortably big room with two queen beds. There was plenty of room to walk around with a big area near the window for our medium sized dog to sleep in his crate. There were two sofa chairs. We liked that there were two separate sinks. One in the bathroom and one near the closet. I liked that they used eco-friendly bath products. We chose it for its' close proximity to the Yellowstone entrance gates. McDonald's near by that closes at midnight and opens around 5am was helpful since most eateries close early. It was a bit pricey for $150 a night due to prime visitation season to Yellowstone and we were traveling with a dog. It was great that they didn't charge a pet fee since I had let them know ahead of time that we were going to be traveling with our dog. One member of the breakfast staff was really great. She helped me to make waffles. I didn't get to use the small indoor pool because it was usually filled with children. However, I would stay again even if I was not traveling with my dog. The common fireplace would probably be nice in the winter. Even though we were at the other end of the hall, the free high speed internet was really fast.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

It's quite a basic hotel... the rooms are clean but it's just the minimum. The pillows are flat and the bed is alright, not overly comfortable but not horrible. The town of West Yellowstone is just a few blocks of souvenir shops and hotels, so it's a pretty short walk from this hotel to the main area. The breakfast is basic as well, with cereal, bagels, bread you can toast, etc. Whether to stay at this hotel will depend on what rate you get for the rooms. It is okay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Yellowstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Lodge

Address: 251 South Electric Street, PO Box 607, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yellowstone Lodge is conveniently located just three blocks from the West Entrance of Yellowstone National Park.Yellowstone Lodge offers three floors with 80 spacious guest rooms that have been updated at the beginning of Summer 2014 to include new plush bedding and flat screen televisions. All rooms also include microwave and refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee pot, iron and ironing board. On site amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and guest laundry facilities, as well as newly renovated indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Yellowstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Yellowstone Lodge West Yellowstone
Yellowstone West
West Yellowstone Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellowstone Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.