We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff, beautiful location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yellowstone Holiday RV Campground & Marina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yellowstone Holiday RV Campground & Marina
16990 Hebgen Lake Road, West Yellowstone, MT 59758   |  
Hotel amenities
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff, beautiful location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Our family of four stayed here for four nights during our visit to the Yellowstone area. The "bear necessities" cabin by the lake was very nice and exceeded our expectations in terms of cleanliness. The same was true for the shower and washroom facilities, both of which were spotless during our stay. The cabins are steps from beautiful Hebgen Lake and Yellowstone is a quick 15 minute drive.

What really made me love this place, though, was the staff. Everybody working there was so friendly and so kind to us and to our children that we felt completely at home. I have very rarely been treated so well anywhere that I have stayed. I would recommend this place in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sumner WA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the nicest RV resorts I have stayed at! Premium RV spots were definitely worth it - on the water, firepit, 50 amp hook-ups, nice grassy yard on level gravel spots. Super-helpful staff & new facilities - a fifty cent / 30 minute dryer actually dries the clothes on first round. 15 minutes from west entrance of Yellowstone! I'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cashton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in one of the elk cabins. So cute. The online pictures don't do it justice. I was a little worried based on the online pics, but there was nothing to fear. It was clean with efficient use of space. I loved the log table. The managers are friendly and helpful. The cabin is right on the lake with a great view, quiet location, and affordable. We enjoyed the family orientated site. It has a firepit, reasonable boat rental, pet friendly, and on site laundry service. Far enough from the tourist trappings of west yellowstone to be relaxing, but close enough to go to the YNP every day. We'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becker, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The only negative is it is a bit of a walk to bathrooms but I would walk a mile there if I had to because they and the showers are so clean! Cleanest I have ever witnessed! So clean that when we were done we cleaned them up for the next person! Staff was friendliest of our entire trip. Helpful. Polite. Great laundry. Cannot say enough nice things about these folks!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights during our Yellowstone tour in the Elk Haven cabin. It was spacious enough for our family of 6 with kids being 14, 12, 10, and 7. The double bed mattress was the best we've slept on as far as camping cabins go.
The lake and mountain views are fabulous.
The public showers/restrooms and laundry facilities were not utilized by us so cannot comment.
Staff members we encountered were friendly and courteous.
There seemed to be a lot of rules (necessary for campgrounds) mostly involving children. We are campers and are used to letting our kids feel free to explore, however, once they realized the tight restrictions they adapted and the stay was enjoyable.
Would recommend to others and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time at this location and we were not disappointed. We arrived after a 7 hour drive and was greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. The check-in process was swift and efficient and we were quickly directed to our lake side site for our 3 night stay.

The roads and sites are crushed, compacted gravel and based on the site we had, level in all directions. Our site was equipped with water, 30 & 50 amp power, sewer, fire pit and picnic table/benches. These all worked well and were in good condition. Each site appears long enough to take on the big rigs (ours is a 35' travel trailer) and wide enough so that you have plenty of space even when all the slides and awnings have been deployed.

The campground does offer free wifi that worked well some of the time but did also get frustrating at times when it was in a 'slow' phase, making even opening an email a challenge. Several TV stations are available through your antenna but we didn't bother to watch any of these; why would you with spectacular views right outside your door.

If I had one criticism, it would be that there is only one set of washroom facilities located next to the main office. If you are at the far eastern edge of the campground, as we were, it is a pretty long haul, especially in the dark. There are no lights around the road system but on a fully booked campground there was always sufficient ambient lighting from other trailers. The washrooms and showers are clean, tidy and spacious. All are accessible with ease to the disabled. The showers had lots of hot water at good pressure.

The weather in this part of the world changes rapidly and summer storms can easily form. So when leaving you unit make sure your awnings are in and your inflatable rafts are secure. We witnessed one units inflatable kayak get blown onto the lake and then way out. It was subsequently recovered by the campground staff and returned to the owner.

If you're in the area for more than a few days, bring plenty if provisions. There are no big retail stores nearby and prices in West Yellowstone are on the high side. The same can be said for gas and diesel, both much higher than anywhere else in Montana.

If we return to this part of the state we will certainly use this campground again. We camped in a travel trailer.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for just over a week and had no complaints. The staff was super nice and the facilities are kept very clean. It was great to be a little ways out of town and on the lake since we kayak. They are very dog friendly though some people took advantage of this and didn't keep their dog on a leash. National Forest is right across the street so there is plenty to do. Camp sites are very large. We stayed on the water which was worth the price of a premium site. We will defiantly stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yellowstone Holiday RV Campground & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Holiday RV Campground & Marina

Address: 16990 Hebgen Lake Road, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 Specialty lodging in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Holiday Rv Campground & Marina Hotel West Yellowstone
Yellowstone Holiday Rv Campground And Marina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellowstone Holiday RV Campground & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Yellowstone Holiday RV Campground & Marina to your Saves list