We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vibe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brandin' Iron Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Brandin' Iron Inn to your Saves list
Brandin' Iron Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   201 Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in West Yellowstone
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I don't think I got a better stay than this one at Brandon Iron. I greatly enjoy every minute of it. Personal was very helpfull with our shortcomings and especial needs. Definately it will be on my great list to go back next time

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    88
    57
    16
    4
See reviews for
70
101
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Camano Island, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were nice enough and the location great. Most importantly - they allowed us to stay with three large dogs for a small one time fee.

There is a park across the street where walked the dogs and also some wilderness a block behind. There was not any area directly on the property to let the dogs potty.

The motel has outdoor access and the stairs are a metal grate. Our dogs did not have a problem, but the person at the front desk said that many dogs need to be carried up the stairs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nice family owned hotel. Clean, updated, good beds and great staff.
Walking distance to the Discovery Center, Train Museum and loads of
shopping. Breakfast was adequate with premade cheese omelets, Danish,
cereals and biscuits with gravy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nice people. Suggested a good place for dinner. Very comfortable beds. Decent price for the area, but don't get your expectations too high. Breakfast was just a carb load for the day. My wife could not eat anything offered.

Room Tip: It is always good to carry your own pillow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Spent one night here and enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and provided great service. The room had plenty of room and was very clean and quiet. Was able to get a great nights sleep here. The morning breakfast was about average for most hotels. They did have omelets, and bicuits and gravy. This place probably provides the best value for your money in West Yellowstone. Probably 2 minutes driving time to the park entrance. Another advantage is that you are only 1/2 block from downtown. You won't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didsbury, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
503 helpful votes 503 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

To start off, I'm well aware that lodging in the Yellowstone region is expensive as it is in most small mountain towns. That being said, I wasn't quite sure where my $150 a night was going. The Brandin' Iron Inn certainly fits the bill of a good motel with lower rates than most places in West Yellowstone, but given what was offered I think about $110 a night would be more suited.

The Good:
-The location is great, it's about a 2 minute drive to the park gates
-The location is very quiet at night
-There are laundry facilities available and a hot tub if you need to relax
-The rooms are a good size for the price and were quite clean (save for the large spider and moth in my room)
-Breakfast is included and the rates are competitive for a clean room in the area

The problem:
Even though you won't spend much time in the room if you plan on hitting up the park, it would be nice to have gotten more out of the room at the time. For the single bed room there's no microwave in the room so I had to walk all the way to the other side of the motel to use the breakfast room microwave. They advertise that there is a fridge in the room, and there is, but it's a tiny little fridge about the size of a microwave that looks like it's from the 80s. I brought some frozen dinners with me but it was a waste of money because the tiny little freezer in it was frosted up and unusable. The breakfast was far from what you'd want to get you going in the morning. There was bread for toast, tiny little bagels about the size of a mini-donut, sugary pastries and defrosted pre-made waffles to be toasted. There's sugary cereal to choose from and some omelette's that look like they're pre-made and defrosted as well. For the price I expected better breakfast options (at least a make your own waffle maker would have been an upgrade). For healthy food there was only Raisin Bran. The only fruit available was sliced peaches (from a can swimming in sugary syrup).

I suppose if you're just looking for a place to sleep and you plan on eating out then you can't go wrong with the price, but if you're planning on staying for then a few days I'd recommend putting out another $50 or so and staying elsewhere and at least get something more out of your money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Montana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We took 2 of my family to see Yellowstone Park and chose this motel because of decent ratings and price. It was a very spacious room with 2 queen beds. It was clean, and since we had a room at the end was also quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: This motel was located in West Yellowstone-just a short distance from entering the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brandin' Iron Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brandin' Iron Inn

Address: 201 Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brandin' Iron Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One stop shopping for all your vacation needs. Updated, clean rooms with free hot breakfast bar, hot tubs, WIFI, business center and the best home town staff! We have Snowcoach, Snowmobile, and Bus Tours into Yellowstone or we can rent you a car. See you year round, we'll be here for all your vacation fun ~ P.S. don't leave your furry friend at home, bring em' along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Brandin' Iron Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandin` Iron Hotel West Yellowstone
Brandin Iron Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brandin' Iron Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.