We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Weston Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Weston Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
103 Gibbon Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in West Yellowstone
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“We were disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

I realize that, because the town of West Yellowstone basically rolls up the sidewalks once the West entrance to Yellowstone closes in the fall, its hotels must count on seasonal, rather than year-round, revenue. That explains the higher-than-average prices. I had hoped, though, that this hotel would be on par with a Hampton Inn or Hilton Garden. It's not.

The innkeepers allowed us to check in early, which I appreciated. The place is clean, which is great. But the minute we walked into the room, we saw that the furnishings were cheap. The doors seemed flimsy and did not effectively block out hallway noise. The toiletries were low-end. And as others have pointed out, the breakfast area is tiny and the food is poor.

When it comes to figuring out where to stay in West Yellowstone, my advice is to keep on looking.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    120
    94
    16
    14
See reviews for
114
129
15
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

This hotel is a very good value. Its nothing fancy. It is an older facility but is very well maintained & cleaned. The only complaint I had is with the speed of their wireless internet connection, but I have experienced this with other Best Westerns in MT so maybe that is the norm. Overall a good hotel at a reasonable price for West Yellowstone.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

I was very pleased with this hotel on our trip out to Yellowstone. You can't beat West Yellowstone for an outside-the-park location. This hotel had nice sized rooms, comfortable beds, was quiet, and it was very clean. The breakfast area does get pretty crowded in the morning, but you can sit outside to avoid the big crowds. The hotel is located just past the central part of the town, but it is easy to find.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

Nice and clean with fridge and microwave. Little bit roomy. Standard breakfast choices and yes it was a little cramped. Front desk staff were helpful. Good location as the town is small. Nothing great at the same time nothing bad either.

Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

The hotel was at the top end of the town but as West Yellowstone is small nothing was too far away to walk to. The rooms were clean and we had a fridge and microwave. The breakfast area was very small although there were several tables outside so if its nice (as it was during our stay) you can sit outside. A couple of mornings we made a drink and took something to eat for later on so we could get to the park early. There was no lift and we were on the 2nd floor - OK for us - but maybe not for others. Overall a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

We stayed 2 nights while in Yellowstone. This motel is just off the main shopping area of West Yellowstone, so it is quiet, yet convenient. Parking is at the room door. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but could use a few more electrical plugs.

Skip the continental breakfast and go to Running Bear for great pancakes. It is only a few blocks away and you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and offered great suggestions for activities and restaurants in the area. The hotel was a good value and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Weston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Weston Inn

Address: 103 Gibbon Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Weston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Weston Hotel West Yellowstone
Best Western West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.