We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Large Motel with a Small Breakfast Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Weston Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Weston Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Gibbon Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Sedona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Large Motel with a Small Breakfast Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a large motel that caters to the tour busses. Although the breakfast menu and quality were good, we couldn't get near the breakfast area when the busses were staging. Fortunately, we were not pressed for time. The room was large, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manufan97, Owner at BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your review, we remodeled the breakfst area last winter and we had hoped the remodel would ease the congestion, it did help but not to the extent we had hoped for. We recomend guests try to get into the breakfast early as possiable or towards the end. We extended our times also but everyone would like to go the park asap , we will continue to work on this .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    120
    95
    16
    14
See reviews for
115
130
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The beds, carpet and bathroom were clean; A Great price off-season at $63 weeknight, but considering we're just on the outskirts of Yellowstone, the WIFI is slower than my 56k modem of 16years ago.
The breakfast actually had multiple options, that were reasonable enough to fulfill all our party of 4. Hotel staff was polite, smiling and easy to deal with, whether middle of the day, late at night, or early morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manufan97, Owner at BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank for your review , I am sorry that you had issues with the WiFI. We did increase our bandwith
last year but I am not sure what happened in your case. We will make sure the Wifi is working correctly on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Spent one night in early Sep 2012. Good location. Room size ok and clean. Breakfast place was kind of small, so it was crowded. Next to the west entrance of Yellowstone park; it took about half an hour to get to places of interest like Old Faithful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roundup, Montana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Weston. It was everything I've come to expect in a BW. The rooms were clean and quite spacious. This was the last weekend of the season so staffing was minimal but presented no problem. We got a real good rate. The front desk was helpful and professional. The breakfast was adequate. Our granddaughters enjoyed it. Can't beat Fruit Loops and waffles. We used the pool one evening. We enjoyed Yellowstone as always. We would stay here again without question.

Room Tip: I think rooms in the annex are larger and newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brugge, Belgium
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed 1 night in september at BW Weston Inn. Friendly hotel, comfy and clean room, good breakfast. Has nothing to complain about. Just our toilet was not working at arrival, but when we entered after diner, this was already fixed! Close to resto's and very near the entrance of Yellowstone NP, good for visiting Norris and the Old Faithful area. Should stay here again. A little pricey, but nothing is cheap in West Yellowstone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

It was a good choice to stay here for a couple of nights while visiting Yellowstone. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a continental breakfast which included all the basics. I would stay here ago. The location is worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Arrived to check in at 5:00 pm and the front desk clerk was rude...I said I had to get the rental car info and would bring it to him as soon as we got settled. He insisted that he had to have it right then....I asked for a second story room and he made a big issue of how he had akk the rooms set out for the night and didn't want to upset his plan.....we ended up with a second floor room.....bed OK, linens clean, but mirror falling off wall, terrible street noise due to old junky door....stayed one night and couldn't wait to get out of there. Should not be a Best Western....gives chain bad rep.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Weston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Weston Inn

Address: 103 Gibbon Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#12 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Weston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Weston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Weston Hotel West Yellowstone
Best Western West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.