We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, nice room, TERRIBLE "Wifi"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Weston Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Weston Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Gibbon Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Auburn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast, nice room, TERRIBLE "Wifi"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The beds, carpet and bathroom were clean; A Great price off-season at $63 weeknight, but considering we're just on the outskirts of Yellowstone, the WIFI is slower than my 56k modem of 16years ago.
The breakfast actually had multiple options, that were reasonable enough to fulfill all our party of 4. Hotel staff was polite, smiling and easy to deal with, whether middle of the day, late at night, or early morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manufan97, Owner at BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank for your review , I am sorry that you had issues with the WiFI. We did increase our bandwith
last year but I am not sure what happened in your case. We will make sure the Wifi is working correctly on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    142
    102
    22
    17
See reviews for
146
158
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Spent one night in early Sep 2012. Good location. Room size ok and clean. Breakfast place was kind of small, so it was crowded. Next to the west entrance of Yellowstone park; it took about half an hour to get to places of interest like Old Faithful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roundup, Montana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Weston. It was everything I've come to expect in a BW. The rooms were clean and quite spacious. This was the last weekend of the season so staffing was minimal but presented no problem. We got a real good rate. The front desk was helpful and professional. The breakfast was adequate. Our granddaughters enjoyed it. Can't beat Fruit Loops and waffles. We used the pool one evening. We enjoyed Yellowstone as always. We would stay here again without question.

Room Tip: I think rooms in the annex are larger and newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brugge, Belgium
Level Contributor
202 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed 1 night in september at BW Weston Inn. Friendly hotel, comfy and clean room, good breakfast. Has nothing to complain about. Just our toilet was not working at arrival, but when we entered after diner, this was already fixed! Close to resto's and very near the entrance of Yellowstone NP, good for visiting Norris and the Old Faithful area. Should stay here again. A little pricey, but nothing is cheap in West Yellowstone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

It was a good choice to stay here for a couple of nights while visiting Yellowstone. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a continental breakfast which included all the basics. I would stay here ago. The location is worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Arrived to check in at 5:00 pm and the front desk clerk was rude...I said I had to get the rental car info and would bring it to him as soon as we got settled. He insisted that he had to have it right then....I asked for a second story room and he made a big issue of how he had akk the rooms set out for the night and didn't want to upset his plan.....we ended up with a second floor room.....bed OK, linens clean, but mirror falling off wall, terrible street noise due to old junky door....stayed one night and couldn't wait to get out of there. Should not be a Best Western....gives chain bad rep.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
168 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Booked the hotel in november 2011 and had the best rate around.
Upon check in, it appeared that there were no ground floor rooms with a king bed.
So we got room 201 above the reception with a queen bed, which was satisfactory.
You KNOW you cannot expect a new TV, a large bathroom and modern furniture.
One downside: wifi was terrible, the slowest so far during our 3 week trip through the Rockies.
Breakfast: yes, since 2 weeks they also offer egg/cheese omelets, yummie!
Breakfast room is way too small for the number of rooms this hotel has, but hey, breakfast is free so who's complaining? Coffee was excellent (and, as any non-US traveller knows, coffee is almost undrinkable anywhere except Starbucks), so that is considerd to be a plus as well.

Room Tip: book WAY ahead of your stay to get the best rates !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#8 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#5 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#17 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#20 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#11 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#13 of 38 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Weston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Weston Inn

Address: 103 Gibbon Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Weston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Weston Inn predominently serves the leisure traveler market, mostly individuals and families who visit Yellowstone National Park. The hotel is located five blocks for the popular west entrance of the national park, the most popular entrance due to its proximaty to the many features of the park, For example this entrance is only 30 miles from the famous Old Faithful geyser. The hotel has been recently renovated and offers a friendly and knowlegeable staff to provide our guests with comprehenssive and valuable information on Yellowstone National Park and adjacent points of interest such as the Grand Teton National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Weston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Weston Hotel West Yellowstone
Best Western West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.