We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, nice room, TERRIBLE "Wifi"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Weston Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Weston Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
103 Gibbon Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Auburn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast, nice room, TERRIBLE "Wifi"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The beds, carpet and bathroom were clean; A Great price off-season at $63 weeknight, but considering we're just on the outskirts of Yellowstone, the WIFI is slower than my 56k modem of 16years ago.
The breakfast actually had multiple options, that were reasonable enough to fulfill all our party of 4. Hotel staff was polite, smiling and easy to deal with, whether middle of the day, late at night, or early morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manufan97, Owner at BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank for your review , I am sorry that you had issues with the WiFI. We did increase our bandwith
last year but I am not sure what happened in your case. We will make sure the Wifi is working correctly on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    107
    89
    16
    14
See reviews for
107
119
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Spent one night in early Sep 2012. Good location. Room size ok and clean. Breakfast place was kind of small, so it was crowded. Next to the west entrance of Yellowstone park; it took about half an hour to get to places of interest like Old Faithful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roundup, Montana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Weston. It was everything I've come to expect in a BW. The rooms were clean and quite spacious. This was the last weekend of the season so staffing was minimal but presented no problem. We got a real good rate. The front desk was helpful and professional. The breakfast was adequate. Our granddaughters enjoyed it. Can't beat Fruit Loops and waffles. We used the pool one evening. We enjoyed Yellowstone as always. We would stay here again without question.

Room Tip: I think rooms in the annex are larger and newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brugge, Belgium
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed 1 night in september at BW Weston Inn. Friendly hotel, comfy and clean room, good breakfast. Has nothing to complain about. Just our toilet was not working at arrival, but when we entered after diner, this was already fixed! Close to resto's and very near the entrance of Yellowstone NP, good for visiting Norris and the Old Faithful area. Should stay here again. A little pricey, but nothing is cheap in West Yellowstone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

It was a good choice to stay here for a couple of nights while visiting Yellowstone. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a continental breakfast which included all the basics. I would stay here ago. The location is worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Arrived to check in at 5:00 pm and the front desk clerk was rude...I said I had to get the rental car info and would bring it to him as soon as we got settled. He insisted that he had to have it right then....I asked for a second story room and he made a big issue of how he had akk the rooms set out for the night and didn't want to upset his plan.....we ended up with a second floor room.....bed OK, linens clean, but mirror falling off wall, terrible street noise due to old junky door....stayed one night and couldn't wait to get out of there. Should not be a Best Western....gives chain bad rep.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Booked the hotel in november 2011 and had the best rate around.
Upon check in, it appeared that there were no ground floor rooms with a king bed.
So we got room 201 above the reception with a queen bed, which was satisfactory.
You KNOW you cannot expect a new TV, a large bathroom and modern furniture.
One downside: wifi was terrible, the slowest so far during our 3 week trip through the Rockies.
Breakfast: yes, since 2 weeks they also offer egg/cheese omelets, yummie!
Breakfast room is way too small for the number of rooms this hotel has, but hey, breakfast is free so who's complaining? Coffee was excellent (and, as any non-US traveller knows, coffee is almost undrinkable anywhere except Starbucks), so that is considerd to be a plus as well.

Room Tip: book WAY ahead of your stay to get the best rates !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Weston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Weston Inn

Address: 103 Gibbon Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Weston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Weston Hotel West Yellowstone
Best Western West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.