We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big family well pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Motel
Save
You added Alpine Motel to your Saves list
120 Madison Ave., West Yellowstone, MT 59798   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Big family well pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We booked the kitchen unit and adjoining 2 room suite for our extended family, 8 in all, ages 6 to 70. Brian and Patti made us extremely welcome and the clean tidy rooms were just right for us. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    78
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
129
241
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Without a doubt the most friendly hotel owners we have ever met! Brian came and collected us from the airport as we didn't hire a car. Family run business with a personal touch. We were given good restaurant recommendations for breakfast and dinner and the reception has free drinks and snacks all day! The rooms are well appointed (fridge, air con, and complimentary toiletries) and are spotlessly clean. Located just 5 minutes’ drive from the West gate of the park and quite at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Based upon the great Trip Advisor recommendations, we stayed one night at the Alpine Motel while visiting Yellowstone. Brian and Patty both went out of their way to make us feel at home! Brian even showed us to our room and demonstrated how the TV and A/C worked. Even though the motel is older and smaller, it is apparent that the owners take great pride in keeping the rooms up to date and very clean. We wanted to stay a second night, but there was no vacancy. We hope to return to the Alpine Motel when we next return to Yellowstone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a vacation in Yellowstone and booked this hotel. It is petty good experience. You can find almost all the things you need in the room. It's a family owned business. The owner actually clean the room by themselves. I feel they are really doing a great job make the room clean and tidy, even better than some four star hotels. Also they are very warm and friendly. By the time we check in, the owner show us around the room and the facilities nice and detailed. You can park the car right in front of the door, which is very convenient. I love the wooden internal of the room, which makes feel very unique and comfortable.

There are coffee, snacks in the lobby during their office hour. And all the supermarket, restaurants, and the west gate of yellowstone is within the walking distance. It is definitely a hotel that I would like to choose the next time I visit yellowstone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Once again, my wife and I stayed here on our annual trip to Yellowstone. And once again, Brian and Patti outdid themselves. They always treat you with respect, treat you like you are their best friends and they bust their butts to make this the best motel in West Yellowstone. They do all the work themselves, and the rooms are always spotless and well kept. We love staying here and will stay here anytime we go to Yellowstone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here last summer on a five day exploration of Yellowstone park. The rooms were very clean, the owners were friendly and very helpful. They told us of all sorts of good restaurants, and let us know about day hikes and trips that were really worth it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuwerkerk aan den Ijssel, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Owners are very friendly rooms are clean and comfy We stayed in de corner room, there was a little noise from the street but good and quit iduring the night. The tips for the wild life payed off weve seen the bears. So a good place to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Motel

Address: 120 Madison Ave., West Yellowstone, MT 59798
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#1 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel West Yellowstone
Alpine Motel West Yellowstone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.