We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Friendly, Good Value, Clean & New.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yellowstone Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Yellowstone Park Hotel to your Saves list
Yellowstone Park Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Grizzly Avenue, PO Box 930, West Yellowstone, MT 59758   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in West Yellowstone
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Yellowstone, Mt.
1 review
“Comfortable, Friendly, Good Value, Clean & New.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

My wife, our kids and I are cross country skiers. The West Yellowstone Park Hotel has a Good Breakfast, facilities in our room for cooking and storing food (& beer) and the dinning commons are great for cooking lunch and dinner. The rooms are large enough in which we never feel cramped. The employees are very friendly and accommodating in every way. Whenever we come to West Yellowstone to ski we stay at the West Yellowstone Park Hotel. We have also recommended the hotel to many of our friends and they have had similar experiences to our multiple experiences staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    126
    44
    21
    8
See reviews for
93
126
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lander, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

Spacious rooms, clean, and well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent continental breakfast each morning. Beautiful indoor pool. Quiet motel. Our only concern was the noisy heater fan. We will definitely stay on our next trip West Yellowstone.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

Friendly staff, convenient access to Yellowstone park, and Island Park Idaho.
Very nice rooms, were very prompt at answering questions and requests for assistance.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

Very nice authentic hotel built in 1948. Great atmosphere and wonderful service.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

We were very impressed with the hotel. Friendly, knowledgeagle staff very well informed not only on the local community, but on the best snowmachine trails and outdoor activities in the regional area. Hotel has basic, but nice pool and hottub, we were impressed that a hotel in this price range had such ammenities. Kids loved it!
The hotel rooms were basic, but very clean. Beds were firm, but nice. Breakfast room immaculately clean. Great continential breakfast, fresh-made waffles, biskets and gravy, standard cereals and yogurt. Complimentary hot chocolate all day. Highly recommend the hotel, and our best value for the money in West Yellowstone.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa Ok
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

My friend and I arrived after midnight at the hotel and had to get the poor attendant out of bed, not a cross look or anything. Nothing but friendly, prompt sign-in with all the information we needed for our stay.
Hot breakfast-made our own waffles that were very tasty. The selectiion did need some protein to accompany the carbs.
The lobby is very nice with a beautiful fireplace front and center.
Overall a wonderful stay and great value. Would definetly recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupert, Idaho
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

We were in Yellowstone for the winter coach Park tour experience. Were somewhat leary of booking YPH because of negative reviews other hotels had that looked just as nice on the outside, but we were delighted with every single detail YPH had to offer. Their continental breakfast wasn't just a crusy donut & instant coffee--there were make-your-own waffles, yogurt, granola, hot & cold cereal...everything except bacon & eggs, but that wasn't even missed. Spic-n-span rooms, relaxing hot tub & pool, you name it and we found it to be perfection. Great location--just down the street from the Grizzly-Wolf Center, about 4 blocks from town and 7 from the Park entrance. Had steaks at Bullwinkles the 1st night and ordered in pizza the next after a long but wonderful day touring the park by snow coach. Hubby even arranged with the staff to have flowers waiting for me on our arrival. We've been to Yellowstone many times. This was a real find. We're tickled!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yellowstone Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Park Hotel

Address: 201 Grizzly Avenue, PO Box 930, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in West Yellowstone
#8 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#10 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yellowstone Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique-style hotel proudly features amenities such as an indoor heated pool, hot tub, dry sauna, limited continental breakfast and free WiFi. Our 66 well-appointed guest rooms and suites feature upgraded linens, bathrobes, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and 36-inch flat-screen TVs. Open in the warm season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Yellowstone Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yellowstone Park
Yellowstone Park West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellowstone Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.