We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yellowstone Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yellowstone Inn
Save
You added Yellowstone Inn to your Saves list
601 Highway Avenue, West Yellowstone, Mt, West Yellowstone, MT 59758   |  
Hotel amenities
West Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We wanted a convenient place to stay for a whirlwind 1.5-day tour of Yellowstone, and Yellowstone Inn met our needs. We had a wonderful little room, complete with a fireplace (which was a lovely touch, even though we didn't start it). The room becomes a little stuffy if the air is not turned on upon arrival--I might even suggest opening the window. The location was handy for our needs, and we avoided the high prices of Yellowstone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    38
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
33
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had cabin 1 sleeping 6. It was large enough for us using the sofa sleeper. Had a kitchenette. Kids loved the free samples. Walls are thin so you can hear people in other units. Not bad enough to disrupt our sleep though.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed just before school let out and the crowds were still small. However, the rooms all around us were full and it was still quiet for sleeping and very comfortable. Burt (the owner) was very friendly and helpful. The inn is located in the back part of town in a quiet area. The property is made up of several cabins and one fourplex where we stayed. I couldn’t get logged onto the internet from my room. However I was able to walk to the office, log on, walk back to the room, and I stayed connected throughout the remainder of our 3 day stay. I’d go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, SD
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We got this room last minute and when pulling up, were a little concerned. This were soon put to rest as the room we had was outstanding. Two queens, large sitting area with fireplace and a full size bathroom. Make no doubt, the motel is older but it is in great condition and well worth the value. We stayed in Unit 4 which is on the corner of the block. No pool but for what we needed, it was perfect. A little spendy but this is what you come to expect in the cities around Yellowstone Park. They teach collusion at a very young age out there!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larimore, North Dakota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed here for two nights on our family trip to Yellowstone. We stayed in cabin 3. This is a very clean cute homey place and we would definetly stay here again. The cabins are cozy inside and out, there is a shared porch along the front, easy parking in front of the cabin. The owners are a very nice friendly couple who were more than helpful when we asked where to eat etc. The only complaint I would have is the shower, not much pressure and no vents in the bathroom so after a family of four takes showers the whole room is steamy.

Room Tip: They have some adjoining cabins for larger family groups!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Im not gonna lie I was a little worried when we got to this place after booking sight unseen (we did it over the phone earlier in the day while in the park), but this place is really great! The rooms were very clean and they were large by hotel standards. The people were very frindley and I would absoultly come back here if I visit the park in the future. They set the rustic feel for the area while still be comfortable and clean. I wouldn;t pick any other place to lay your head after a long day in the park.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

It was a great experience to stay here. We booked cabin no: 7 which had kitchen in it & we kinda save couple of bucks by just not eating at so expensive restaurants in west Yellowstone. The units are really clean and best part I liked about is : "Host Burt and Elizabeth were excellent". They would clean the cabins, tie the bed sheets perfectly & last but not the least would also clean the snow out of your car of it has snowed a lot. They kinda knew that we were from hot regions and probably didn't have the shovels to clean the car...Before actually I could have worried about it, Burt had already cleaned it up for me...That was nicest things to see...The respect for people and all. Thanks!!
Best location to stay as well..You can probably cover the places in park two time. we did so....Drive up to Madisson 14 miles only....and you are right at the junction of the park. Either go to Norris or old faithful...cover it many times as you want.!!!

Room Tip: Unit 7 or Unit 10!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yellowstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Inn

Address: 601 Highway Avenue, West Yellowstone, Mt, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The yellowstone inn has cabins and rooms ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellowstone Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.