We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The meaning of hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hebgen Lake Mountain Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hebgen Lake Mountain Inn
15475 Hebgen Lake Road (U.S. Hwy. 287 N), West Yellowstone, MT   |  
Hotel amenities
Ketchikan, Alaska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The meaning of hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great people, great location. So nice to find a hidden gem like this one. The owner/operators really know how to take care of people. Beware Booby wall and Butt wall though. The mannequin looking in the men's room window was a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    9
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Arrived in West Yellowstone early evening and most accommodations in town were full. We were directed to Hebgen Lake Inn and very pleased with the suggestion. We arrived hungry, tired and just a bit curious about this place. The staff at the lodge was helpful and quick and within minutes we were across the street at the Happy Hour Bar ordering drinks and dinner. Staff was exceptionally gracious in handling gluten free questions and was open to checking ingredients . The room was clean and well stocked with toiletries samples. Great night sleep! Sunrise on the lake was lovely. We will definitely keep this in mind for future trips.

Room Tip: Upstair rooms are best for lake views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Loved this hidden West Yellowstone Secret!! Rooms were clean, staff was very accomodating and the view of the lake and mountains are breath taking! Prices were cheaper than in town and it is only a 10 minute, well worth it for the views to the hotel. Quite and cute. The Happy Hour bar and resteraunt across the street was a blast! Excellent food and a very good time with the bar staff! Highly reccomend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I loved having the feel of my own lil apartment just across the lake. All the comforts of home without having to clean up the mess. The staff are like family funny & sarcastic it's great feeling like your coming home to visit. My family will be returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here last year and started to make plans on how we could stay here again. We really have to like a place to make a repeat visit and not go out and try something new. All we can say is that we really enjoy this Inn. This is not just a hotel room but a full condo with a seperate bedroom with 2 queen beds and 2 closets. There is a full kitchen, living room area and desk. The front deck over looks the beautiful lake. We watched a very beautiful sunset from our balcony over the lake.

This is a family run business and they take a lot of care to make things right for you. Highly recommended!

The Happy Hour Bar is directly across the street. The bar serves up a great steak dinner and the drinks are great too.

Room Tip: We have always stayed on the second floor and found the views from there very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Lake Hegben is the ONLY place to stay in West Yellowstone! I say this for SO Many Reasons! 1) Do you want a small hotel room with max 2 Queen Beds that you can barely walk around, OR a full Condo with a large Bedroom, Closets, Kitchen, Living Room, Dining Room, Bathroom & a Pull-Out couch!? 2-Do you want to be treated like a guest, OR a family member? 3) Do you want to be surrounded by buildings OR a Beautiful glimmering Lake? When you are finished with a long day surrounded by folks at Yellowstone Park, do you want to stay in a crowded hotel, or a Quite Relaxing Home away from Home? If that was not enough reasons to stay here, Ill give you one more a BIG One- It costs 25% less than the cheapest hotels in West Yellowstone. This can add up fast if you are staying several nights. Lake Hebgen starts at $195 - for the full Condo and ask about their Cash Pay Discount!! They also have a full Jacuzzi Tub and they give what many hotels do not- PRIVACY! I LOVED our stay at Lake Hebgen, It was the most relaxing area, beautiful surroundings, and perfectly priced. Located about 15-20 minutes from the entrance of the park, and can fit up to 6 adults. Had a Lovely Stay Highly Recommend this Inn to others! Perfect For Families Too, or a couple who like to cook!

Room Tip: The Inn has only 2 stories, the 100's are on the ground floor and the 200's are on the top f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky, Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

spending the evening at Hegan Lake Mountain Inn was worth every penny spent. I love the condo style room and found it to be very clean and comfortable. The veiw from the deck was top notch, and incrediable. I wanted to stay another night but of course it was booked with a wedding party.This place sure is a treasure..

Room Tip: all rooms face towards the lake. choose sencond floor if you do not have alot of baggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hebgen Lake Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hebgen Lake Mountain Inn

Also Known As:
Hebgen Lake Mountain Hotel
Hebgen Lake Mountain Hotel West Yellowstone
Address: 15475 Hebgen Lake Road (U.S. Hwy. 287 N), West Yellowstone, MT
Location: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hebgen Lake Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hebgen Lake Mountain Inn to your Saves list