We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre at best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bullwinkle's Saloon and Eatery

Bullwinkle's Saloon and Eatery
115 N. Canyon, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
+1 406-646-7630
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Bullwinkl'e Saloon & Eatery had many faces. Under one roof we have: The Casino Bar - 18 Video Slot Machines, Bar with Bar Tables, 10+ Flat Screen TVs with all the Sports, Video Jukebox and Food! Over 21 after 5pm. The Liquor Store - Full selection of Beer Wine and Spirits, plus Sodas, Mixers and Juices in addition to Souvenir Items - Hats, Tshirts, Glassware, etc. The Restaurant is Full Service and Family Friendly. Large Groups accommodated. Full Bar and Lounge Dining.
Davie, FL
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

we dined at Bullwinkles on our recent visit to West Yellowstone. Salad bar was fair with some unusual salad options not many choices. Chicken Parm was small portion and a little greasy. Spaghetti with meat sauce was over spicy. Rolls brought to table were served cold. Service was adequate. Locals do not recommend thisnrestaurant but we tried it anyway. Average pricing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    112
    71
    30
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You won't leave hungry.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The dining room was not opened for dinner yet, so we went on the bar side. The waitress was super friendly and attentive! I had the Reuben sandwich with a plate of onion rings. They both were delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Try the Nachos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We ate here three nights in a row. It was tasty, good value and just down from our hotel. The best thing was the nachos on the appetizer list. It was huge and a full meal for one. Just wish I had ordered guacamole on the side to go with it. My husband ordered the tacos and they were very good, too. The burgers were good, nothing outstanding.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Disorganized with poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Went there on a Friday at 5:30 for dinner. My husband had the prime rib special which included the salad bar. The salad bar did not have much to offer. The prime rib was ok but nothing special. I had the bacon cheeseburger with fries. The burger was good but the French fries were over cooked.

The waiter appeared to be busy. The hostess had to get him to give us our check. We paid by credit card. He took our card and did not come back but went into the bar area and then came in the dining room and continued to wait on customers. He finally stopped at our table and we had to ask him to get our credit card. He had left it out front by the cashier. Made me very uncomfortable. Will not go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
304jackie304, Owner at Bullwinkle's Saloon and Eatery, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Sorry to hear we were disorganized with poor service I try to keep all wait staff on top of things. And hope you will try us again and we can give you the service that you deserve. And to help me try to always tell management before you leave so we can correct with the person of service no name I cannot bring to the server attention.
Thanks Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice family or get together place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Went here on a company outing. Had a big group and the restaurant handles it very well. All food was prepared as requested, hot and tasty. The wait staff was very attentive and pleasant. All in all a good time. If your staying nearby, this should be lunch or dinner at least once. Would be good for families also. Nice bar! Great people.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bullwinkle's Saloon and Eatery also viewed

West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Bullwinkle's Saloon and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bullwinkle's Saloon and Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.