We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great soups and wraps.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bullwinkle's Saloon and Eatery

Bullwinkle's Saloon and Eatery
115 N. Canyon, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
(406) 646-7630
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Bullwinkle's offers a Great Dining room and Cocktail Lounge, that serves Drink Specials, Full Bar Great Wine & Beer list. Dinners, Wild Game, Appetizers, Sandwiches and Evening Specials. Open 5pm to 9pm or call if running late. We will wait and service you. Our Sports Bar is Open 10AM TO 2AM serving full bar and sandwiches and appetizers. Our liquor store is open on Holidays and Sundays and daily till 2AM. We have a private dining room for groups.
Brevard, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great soups and wraps.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

My wife and I worked in West Yellowstone over the summer and Bullwinkles was a regular stop at lunchtime. I usually ordered the daily soup and sandwich special and my wife raved about their chicken wrap. The owners are Green Bay Packer fans so you can imagine the decor. A great place to enjoy a cold beverage and watch sports on their many tv's.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    92
    65
    27
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh. Scotland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Very busy but seated quickly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I really liked this place. We almost didn't go in as it was very busy. But decided to give it a go. We were shown to the bar - we had a very quick bud and had just ordered our second bottle when we were taken to a table - a nice booth. Our waitress was very friendly. Our orders arrived quickly - I had ordered the chicken taco salad.....I had eaten quite a lot of the salad when the waitress appeared again - she had taken my order out before the chef had put the chicken on top! I had thought the chicken was at the bottom so hadn't noticed! I was given the whole dish again - not just the chicken! Didn't manage a pudding! We weren't rushed out either - even though the people continued to come in!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Over priced tourist trap”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

bad food ,bad service out of most beers ,premade frozen burger.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good place for a casual meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011 via mobile

The atmosphere is exactly what I would expect of a bar in Montana. The food was tasty. I had the buffalo burger. It was pretty good. My husband had the chicken strips, they were also good, although my favorite part of the meal were the fries. I like mine very crispy. My husband enjoyed the local beer.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Most outstanding was the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

As welcome-person, the guy in the red House shirt is the worst we have encountered ever. It looked like he was annoyed by having guests. Wen we eventually became seated and ordered, he quickly ran away without even asking for drinks orders.
The waitress attending other tables seemed doing a little better with her clients, but the general attitude of the house is marked by rudeness. A would-be customer waited for minutes before being aknowledged and promised care. He finally declared to none in particular "I will be right back" and vanished.
The food was not as outstanding as the price

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bullwinkle's Saloon and Eatery also viewed

West Yellowstone, MT
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Bullwinkle's Saloon and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bullwinkle's Saloon and Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.