We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great soups and wraps.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bullwinkle's Saloon and Eatery

Bullwinkle's Saloon and Eatery
115 N. Canyon, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
+1 406-646-7630
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Bullwinkl'e Saloon & Eatery has many faces. Under one roof we have: The Casino Bar - 18 Video Slot Machines, Bar with Bar Tables, 10+ Flat Screen TVs with all the Sports, Video Jukebox and Food! Over 21 after 5pm. The Liquor Store - Full selection of Beer Wine and Spirits, plus Sodas, Mixers and Juices in addition to Souvenir Items - Hats, Tshirts, Glassware, etc. The Restaurant is Full Service and Family Friendly. Large Groups accommodated. Full Bar and Lounge Dining. There is something for everyone - music and gaming, or quiet family dining - you get to decide! We also package for Take Out, so you can enjoy your meal in any surrounding!
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great soups and wraps.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

My wife and I worked in West Yellowstone over the summer and Bullwinkles was a regular stop at lunchtime. I usually ordered the daily soup and sandwich special and my wife raved about their chicken wrap. The owners are Green Bay Packer fans so you can imagine the decor. A great place to enjoy a cold beverage and watch sports on their many tv's.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Thank MrBark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh. Scotland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Very busy but seated quickly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I really liked this place. We almost didn't go in as it was very busy. But decided to give it a go. We were shown to the bar - we had a very quick bud and had just ordered our second bottle when we were taken to a table - a nice booth. Our waitress was very friendly. Our orders arrived quickly - I had ordered the chicken taco salad.....I had eaten quite a lot of the salad when the waitress appeared again - she had taken my order out before the chef had put the chicken on top! I had thought the chicken was at the bottom so hadn't noticed! I was given the whole dish again - not just the chicken! Didn't manage a pudding! We weren't rushed out either - even though the people continued to come in!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
2 Thank Cate019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Over priced tourist trap”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

bad food ,bad service out of most beers ,premade frozen burger.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
1 Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good place for a casual meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

The atmosphere is exactly what I would expect of a bar in Montana. The food was tasty. I had the buffalo burger. It was pretty good. My husband had the chicken strips, they were also good, although my favorite part of the meal were the fries. I like mine very crispy. My husband enjoyed the local beer.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Thank florp001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Most outstanding was the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

As welcome-person, the guy in the red House shirt is the worst we have encountered ever. It looked like he was annoyed by having guests. Wen we eventually became seated and ordered, he quickly ran away without even asking for drinks orders.
The waitress attending other tables seemed doing a little better with her clients, but the general attitude of the house is marked by rudeness. A would-be customer waited for minutes before being aknowledged and promised care. He finally declared to none in particular "I will be right back" and vanished.
The food was not as outstanding as the price

Visited October 2011
Thank timeflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bullwinkle's Saloon and Eatery also viewed

West Yellowstone, MT

Been to Bullwinkle's Saloon and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing