We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their breakfasts, but all three meals are good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outpost Restaurant

Outpost Restaurant
115 Yellowstone Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
406.646.7303
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
West Yellowstone
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Love their breakfasts, but all three meals are good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good homecooked food in a great rustic atmosphere. Breakfasts are awesome! Hamsteak, eggs and hash browns here is awesome! Nice staff

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    65
    54
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kaslo, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We only had breakfast here two mornings but the breakfast was a good value and delicious. We were there at the end of the season so they were not as rushed as they might be in summer but the service was excellent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coxsackie, Ny
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Charged for Lemons!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

They actually charged us 50 cents when we asked for water with lemon to drink! I can honestly say, we have NEVER EVER had that happen before, and I would never go back there, as they are pricey to begin with, but that's just insane!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This Restaurant has a Gluten-Free Menu.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Outpost has a seperate gluten-free menu and the staff can help with gluten-free options off of the regular menu. All in all, a little expensive with food that is average.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Diner style”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Menu very diner like. Didn't excite me for the prices so I had soup & salad bar. Both soups were tomato based, bad combo = indigestion. There was too much of macaroni, jello stuff, not enough veggies to build a decent salad. Bummer.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outpost Restaurant also viewed

 
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Outpost Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outpost Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.