We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trapper's Family Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Trapper's Family Restaurant
315 Madison Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
406 646 9375
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Extremely friendly, clean, and good service. The food was traditional but extremely tastly and a good value.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    10
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tooele, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't even get seated.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here for breakfast this morning. When we walked in the hostess/waitress was at the register with customers fixing a ticket they apparently had problems with. When she finished she nodded at the people in front of us to acknowledge them but then just walked into the kitchen. Apparently she was the only waitress/hostess on staff this morning. She walked back and forth between the kitchen and the only other seated table we could see four times delivering food without saying a thing. Then she walked back to the register and started doing something. The group ahead of us asked "would it be okay if we just sat ourselves?". She then mumbled something about not being able to do that. Prior to that I was willing to give her the benefit of doubt that she'd just got stick by herself this morning. But, when she wasn't even willing to let the people would were patiently waiting to seat themselves at any of the many empty tables... We were done. We went back to the Running Bear Pancake house just down the street where we'd eaten the morning before and had a wondrrfull breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

good choice of food, well presented, reasonably priced I chose a burger which was cooked just how I like them, well done and hold the cheese, my husband found the pancakes to his liking, friendly service good decor.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Food & Fast Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We wanted to get an early start for the park and this was the only place open for breakfast early. The food was hot and delicious and was served within 10 minutes of ordering.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Poor service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had to wait 20 minutes to be seated when there were 8 empty tables. Several others were behind us in line with the same experience. The hash browns were dry and not flavorful

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trapper's Family Restaurant also viewed

West Yellowstone, MT
 
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Trapper's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trapper's Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.