We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lifesaver!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen
40 N Canyon St, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
406-646-4106
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Bismarck, North Dakota
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lifesaver!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had just arrived into West Yellowstone after sunset and our youngest son's birthday was the next day. I needed a cake, and I needed it FAST! We called the local DQ and the nicest gal took our order and customized a cake suitable for our son! We were able to pick it up promptly the next day. Thanks DQ!!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yellowstone, Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fast food at a fair price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The chicken sandwiches were good for a fast food place.
The prices were reasonable. The service was a bit slow, but not bad.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Just stopped by for ice cream, and was greeted by very friendly staff who were happy to serve us. The s'mores blizzard was great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcell, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food but expensive.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The food tasted good, but terribly expensive. I guess that is what you would expect in a tourist town.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's a good Dairy Queen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a good Dairy Queen. My husband and I ordered a peanut buster parfait and it was really good. The service was fast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dairy Queen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.